We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Queit and Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Crannog

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Crannog
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Crannog
Master bedroom
Outside dining and hot tub at Crannnog
Ducklings
Looking towards the river
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrnathang...
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Queit and Peaceful”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning venue. If you are looking for a class and quiet couple of nights away then look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currie201...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in this tastefully decorated lodge with everthing that you needed! In beautiful location. The hot tub was a hugh plus...made it even more relaxing. Will definitely return. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cumming12...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location, luxury cottage with hot tub, what more could anyone ask for!!! Close to hotels for eating out with a 10% discount at two hotels as we were staying at the crannog. A lovely cycle route along to the long house then back to the crannog. It is about 4 miles and a good cycle if you have children. Lots to do and see nearby and the ducks kept us entertained. Would 100% recommend this to anyone. We went as a family but would love to return with friends to enjoy it all again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilypods
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just perfection!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There is one major downside to The Crannog and that is having to leave it and come home!

We had a break here with our 6 year old daughter and we couldnt have been more pleased with everything. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect.

The Crannog was lovely and warm with underfloor heating and we were cosy even when it was snowing outside. There was tea and coffee and even a bottle of wine on our arrival. The hot tub was lovely after a long drive. We explored all round and had a trip to Oban and Inveraray Castle which was great.

We had something to eat in the pub over the road and a breakfast in one of the restaurants in the town. There is a coop in Killin if you wanted to stock up and cook for yourself too.

Booking was easy and we were kept informed by email of everything.

We will most definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrihale...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Special Place”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Driving into Killin we were fortunate with the weather and to see the sun shining on the snow covering Ben Lawler. Made for a promising start to our stay. We arrived at the beautiful Crannog Cottage and the view from the deck to the River Tay took my breath away. The cottage was very clean and we were provided with towelling robes, (a must for the amount of time spent in the hot tub). Even by night with the rain, we switched on the light in the tub and the little fairy lights simply added to the wonderful atmosphere.
The hotel across the road offered a lovely selection of food and you get a discount when staying at the cottages. Didn't want to leave.!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scull60
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage idyllic setting which just beckons you back”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Second visit to Killin using Craggantoul and the experience is simply outstanding.
A warm welcome to sumptuous luxury in idyllic setting.
Shortly after arriving we were enjoying a hot tub watching the wild birds flit around the trees.
A delightful meal across the road and we were sharing a special birthday treat. That's the special feeling you enjoy in these luxury cottages.
The magic of this location wants you to return and enjoy a new experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing