We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just arrived home after a one night stay. We were in Killin for the drama festival and just booked on line after reading good reviews on here. Our room was wonderful, fabulous step in shower in the ensuite, king size bed, loads of storage space. Staff were friendly and although we did not eat in the hotel the food looked very good. The plus side for us was that our dog could come too as they allow them in the rooms and the bar. Breakfast cooked to order was wonderful and set us up for the day. Definitely will go back and stay longer and explore the area more

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 473 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day Easter break at the Bridge of Lochay Hotel. Really friendly staff and owners who couldn't do an enough for you. The food was excellent and the room was very comfortable an ideal place for walking, cycling, golf or touring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaddersEngland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have frequently stayed in Killin when using our caravan, seen this hotel but never considered venturing inside for a drink or meal. How wrong we have been. We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel overlooking the falls and the river --- the beautiful sound of flowing water -- a lovely evening meal surrounded by a great atmosphere. After a restful comfortable night, breakfast was the perfect preparation to set one up for the day ahead. Lovely helpful staff. On our next visit to Killin, we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is just what a good 3 star hotel should be.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner has a lovely sense of humour.
Our room, no 5, was well furnished, comfy beds and a gorgeous view over the river thundering by below. The noise is constant so you quickly background it. Even the view from the large bathroom was spectacular. Lots of hot water and at high pressure.
The residents lounge was relaxed and welcoming with books and magazines.
The dinner menu was of a good pub food standard, plenty of it and well cooked, and at a reasonable price.
The breakfasts were particularly good.
There are a good number of interesting walks straight from the hotel.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 5 has great views as long as you like rushing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

40 years after we first came to Scotland and stayed at the above hotel, we returned, but just for dinner. Due to my wife's food allergies we poped in the morning and left a note for the chef.
On arrival for dinner, the young lady was aware of our needs and the chef had made a most enjoyable meal.The atmosphere was good and the service from the senior girl very good, but as usual in the UK we don't train the waiting team to serve or clear properly. An atmospheric restaurant, only down side is that the restaurant is also part of the public bar, and the lounge is too small to cater for all the dinners before the meal. Minor details that did not ruin an enjoyable evening..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank VikingScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

You receive a warm welcome here on your arrival! Dogs are also accepted, which was a great bonus for us! We went on a voucher deal, but this didn't make any difference. The room we had, was No 7, which was up a lot of stairs and located to the rear of the hotel. No view as such and the room perhaps a tad on the small side, when a dog is also with you. The bed was a little hard for me (I have some health problems, so a hard bed is an issue for me unfortunately!). Bathroom was perfect size, clean and well appointed. Wifi is only available in the lounge, but is free. There are 2 lounges, 1 which welcomes dogs. Both had roaring fires in, which was a plus on a damp March evening and very welcoming! One even has a good selection of board games as well as a TV and both offer the opportunity of having a drink. Unfortunately, we went for a walk in the early evening and came across a restaurant/pub that allowed dogs in, so we ate in there. We later heard that the meals in the hotel were exceptional. If the breakfast was anything to go by, I wish we'd eaten our evening meal there! Staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel is slightly out of the town of Killin. Too far to walk on a wet, dark evening, but would be fine in summer! Plenty of free parking!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moyra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We haven't stayed in the B&B but went for dinner and loved this place! Excellent food, excellent service and atmosphere, highly recommended. The place exudes attention to detail, will definitely recommend to anyone, especially 'foodies'. It is also in the most beautiful setting.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bpalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
12.7 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
17 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#6 of 14 in Killin
1,032 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#9 of 14 in Killin
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Of Lochay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Of Lochay Hotel

Address: Aberfeldy Road, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Of Lochay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run Scottish Inn where guests can enjoy genuine Scottish Hospitality, great Scottish food in warm friendly surroundings. Lovely Riverside location and real log fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bridge Of Lochay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing