We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable wedding at bridge of lochay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“memorable wedding at bridge of lochay hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we were married at this hotel this year [2013].the entire day was perfect.weather was brill.the hotel itself sits in a beautiful spot in killin,perfect for your wedding pics around the hotel or at the lovely falls of dochart.The hotel is lovely and clean and sits by the river perfect for a drink on the decking.the staff tend to your every needs and are very friendly,the owners bob and amanda were perfect hosts.
the hotel is also a good base for out door activities,golf,hiking on the munros,water sports and more.food is good and at reasonable prices.
if your thinking of a cosy informal wedding try here you wont be disappointed,they will also arrange all your formalities as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russell_bradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Great to see your review Sarah and Russ. We do enjoy holding small weddings here and it is great to know that our guests have equally enjoyed their experience here. It is a priveledge to be involved in such a special day for everyone. We hope to see you both here again soon.

Amanda, Bob and all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    94
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
266
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After a day of hiking in the Birks of Aberfeldy, we had a nice stay at the Bridge of Lochay Hotel. The room was very big, clean and cosy. In addition, there is a very comfortable living room with sofas and a fireplace, which was especially nice on that cold and rainy day. The hotel is a traditional inn from the 18th century, but was rennovated in the last few years in a very nice design. The service is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was gorgeous. Also the restaurant has a good selection of high quality food and wines. Located near Ben Lawers and Glen Lyon, the hotel is a perfect place to go hiking and enjoying the nature!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmm932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future for more hiking in our hills.

Amanda and Bob and all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Bridge of Lochay Hotel and we only wish we had more time. We received friendly, professional service from the time of our arrival until our departure. I had stayed here about 4 years previously with my mother and I was impressed with the improvements that the current owners had made to the property and especially the rooms. Our room was #5 which is the closest to the bridge and also above the bar. Luckily we did a lot of walking and touring while there so although someone in the bar area began an impromptu music session after we were in bed we still slept well--you might want to avoid this room if you will have trouble sleeping in an instance like this. Our room was decorated with wool tartan curtains and it seemed so appropriate to the area. It was large and well furnished with a large bathroom with a very nice shower. The breakfast served was very good and the coffee was great. We appreciated the tips given to us for walks and places in the area to visit and felt proud to have navigated the Glen Lyon single track road having had lunch at the Glen Lyon tea room in Bridge of Balgie which was soup and a wonderful slice of what seemed to be home made bread.

So If you like warm friendly service, good food, lovely scenery, and a good night's sleep, then Bridge of Lochay Hotel is for you.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 4&5 if you are a light sleeper but the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotatHome014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We hope to see you here again in the not too distant future.

Amanda and Bob and All the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just recently returned from a trip to the Bridge of Lochay Hotel.
The room was great, the staff were great and the food was excellent.
We only stayed for 1 night but wished it could have been longer.
We will definately return to this hotel for a longer stay and enjoy more of the incredible surroundings.

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views of the river and falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate all our customers feedback and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We hope to see you here again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

excellent staff throughout hotel,service with a smile,comfortable room and bed
food was of a 5 star quality from late lunch(hotel accommodated thank you),to evening dinner and through to breakfast in morning.quality and presentation was first class.
would give top review but the fact room was cold on arrival;minor indiscretion

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the time and are delighted that you enjoyed your time. Thanks again and we hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with some friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and shouldn't be missed. The river at the back of the hotel can keep light sleepers awake however if you've enjoyed the walking in the area or the local hospitality you'll sleep just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie120c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to put a review of your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Customer feedback is really important to all the team here as it truly allows us to see areas where we can make improvements for our guests experience.

Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Another excellent night away at the Bridge of Lochay ... cant wait for New Year. Food superb as always - thanks Rob & Co! Danielle and Becky attentative as always. (I left my straighteners - will get them at New Year lol!) We took our four and a half month old pup Sam with us. . Dont understand previous comments regarding not being dog friendly. Yes we ate in the bar which is always clean and tidy.... as dog owners we totally respect that not everyone is a dog lover so it didnt bother us if people dont want to eat with dogs around. And the pup was in our room so what is the issue here? There were two other couples there with dogs and they didnt mind either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennentslager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaClark01, Owner at Bridge Of Lochay Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to put a review of you recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are always interested in our guests feedback and as such really appreciate the time taken. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
416 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
20.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
6.7 mi away
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Clachan Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lochearnhead
796 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Of Lochay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Of Lochay Hotel

Property: Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Address: Aberfeldy Road, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Of Lochay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run Scottish Inn where guests can enjoy genuine Scottish Hospitality, great Scottish food in warm friendly surroundings. Lovely Riverside location and real log fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridge Of Lochay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing