We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding and Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding and Holiday”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thank you to all of the staff for working hard to make our wedding day perfect. We could not have wished for better. The flexible and accommodating staff genuinely seemed to take pleasure in helping us. The food was worthy of being in a high end restaurant, the wines were fantastic, and the ambience gave us the exact relaxed and calm day we desired. The open fires and leather wingback chairs alone are worth the visit.

Amazing, friendly venue providing high end food and service, at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNedbertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    94
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
76
264
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just what we needed. Close to lots of Munro's, away from the "bustle" of evening small Scottish towns. A small, warm and relaxed hotel. Room had a bath for post walk soak, and 2 rooms look out over the river and woodlands. At the time of our stay (October 2012) the standard of food was exceptional with amazing Chef. I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of the evening meals.
I would without a doubt return, in the hope that the food and wine list is at the same high standard...

Room Tip: 2 rooms overlook the river and woodlands
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton of campsie
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

On a cycling trip from Glasgow to Newtonmore we decided to stop in for lunch. What a welcome to two soaked cyclists by the young female in the bar. She showed us to a table and excused herself while she lit the fire for us !! With a genuine pleasant manner she took our lunch order which was delivered to our table in no time. I will be recommending this hotel within the cycling fraternity and more.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank craighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We didn't stay at this hotel but know friends who have who loved it!
We recently went for a meal to the Bridge of Lochay Hotel whilst on a short holiday to Killin. The meal and service was absolutely excellent!!

We were received with a warm welcome and had a pre-dinner drink in the very cosy bar. We had our 11year old son with us who was able to choose from the children's menu or main menu.

The food was absolutely delicious:) The lamb was the best I have ever tasted and everyone who was with us enjoyed what they ordered. It was such a wonderful place we would most definitely return and stay at the hotel too which is in a fabulous spot just outside Killin.

It's a must to try it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a superb Sunday lunch here today. Set prices for 1, 2 or 3 courses - very reasonable. Chose the roast beef which was lovely and tender and cooked to our liking. It was served with an enormous yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes with vegetables on the side. We then had desserts which were scrummy - and hopefully calorie free.
We finished with coffee which was freshly prepared and we received a wee square of fudge with the bill.
Would definately recommend, but make sure you book as it was certainly busy and I would hate for someone to be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while touring the Loch Lomond/Trossachs area. Killin makes a great base location since we were easily able to see the Rest and Be Thankful pass area to the east, the entire Loch Lomond/Trossachs area as well as Loch Rannoch/Killicrankie/Pitlochry area to the west.

We have a lovely corner room (#4) which, according to the hotel, has the best view. Windows on two walls overlooked the River Lochay and Bridge of Lochay. The water as it tumbled over the rocks gave us a wonderful sound to fall asleep to.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the location just on the outskirts of town perfect. We had dinner in the restaurant on two occasions and both meals were very good.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a corner room and has lovely views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickwithsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our car club Xmas do but my husband had arranged an early 60th birthday surprise for me as well. He asked for the sweeter prosecco & paid over the odds for the bottles which turned out to be very dry ! As I do not like dry wine this was the 1st disappointment. The cake that he had paid £50 for was very dry & we were served the base of the cake only. The nice part of my cake was never offered to us the next moring to take home so I do hope the staff enjoyed it ! Our rooom had been freshly painted ( why not use the non smelling paint ? ) & as I get a headache with the smell of paint we had to be moved but I have to say both rooms were very nice. The meal at night was acceptable and we all ahd a lovely time. Such a shame that my husbands requests were not carried out and that he paid so much for so little. I did phone about the rest of my cake but was told I should have asked for it !

Room Tip: A room with a view of the falls but not stinking of paint would be a help !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
406 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
20.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
905 reviews
17.0 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
407 reviews
24.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Of Lochay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Of Lochay Hotel

Property: Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Address: Aberfeldy Road, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Of Lochay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run Scottish Inn where guests can enjoy genuine Scottish Hospitality, great Scottish food in warm friendly surroundings. Lovely Riverside location and real log fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridge Of Lochay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing