We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stayed here with a group of ladies to celebrate my friend's 50th and we had a fantastic time. the staff were excellent, very accommodating and even let us decorate the room where we were having our meal that night. the area is stunning. the food was delicious and plentiful and the rooms are lovely. my friend and i were staying in a very comfortable room overlooking the river which was lovely as a view but noisy and we both had difficulty getting to sleep with the noise of the water gushing outside. perhaps it was worse for us because it had rained hard over the weekend we were there. i'd definitely go back but i'd take ear plugs next time or perhaps the hotel could supply them as most places do now.my friends all had a wonderful time too so this did not in any way spoil our experience of the place. it was also very good value for money.

Room Tip: perhaps if you are a light sleeper don't take the room which overlooks the river although the vi...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a lovely holiday here last year we just had to book again! We had another great stay. A wonderful view of the river from our room, a very friendly welcome for us and our dog! Dogs are allowed to sit with you during dinner if you sit in the bar area which is ideal for us! The food is good, especially the smoked haddock and salmon gratin (so good I had it more than once!!)
Lovely places to visit nearby, fantastic scenery, what more could you want?!

Room Tip: Lovely views from room 4, We love the sound of the rushing river. Great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamarguerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We sought refuge here one night whilst taking ill camping nearby. Great friendly welcome, staff incredibly helpful. Very nice hotel with great character and fantastic food on offer. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank scottandkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My son was competing at Blair horse trials and whilst an hour away knew from prev visits this place is fab, food fantastic,we were not disappointed.
the old saying , staff are your best asset, all the staff here are just spot on, and make your stay special, on last day we had to leave very early as son on first and when we opened the door they had left packed lunch for us outside room,
This place really takes some beating.bumped into couple we met last couple of new years at this hotel whilst walking through aberfeldy , they too rate the place and regulalry visit on day trips ,they are booking again in new year and hope to see us, small world.,

Room Tip: we had room 7 initially , wonderfull overlooking river and bridge, sound of wind whistling through f...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel whilst trying to find a hotel in Killin itself! So glad the Killin show was on and the village full- the hotel was great . Food excellent and nothing was too much trouble . Our room was good but the windows full of cobwebs , however cleanliness in terms of linen and towels was super. Breakfast excellent we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ches65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Truly friendly and almost family atmosphere from owners and staff. Excellent fare, imaginative cuisine and attentive table service. Good and inexpensive selection of wines. Should be a great place to winter due to its central nature. The Birks of Aberfeldy are within easy reach. Scenic apart from the obscenely over-manicured golf course opposite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with more drawer space..
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a lovely afternoon and evening, so much so we returned again a week later! Staff were excellent, very friendly and accomodating. Meal and breakfast were great as was the bedroom. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
433 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
20.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
923 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Of Lochay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Of Lochay Hotel

Address: Aberfeldy Road, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Of Lochay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run Scottish Inn where guests can enjoy genuine Scottish Hospitality, great Scottish food in warm friendly surroundings. Lovely Riverside location and real log fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridge Of Lochay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing