We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dochart Falls

Dochart Falls
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Killin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have visited these falls on a sunny day when you can climb on the rocks and photograph blue sparkling water. We have also visited after heavy rain when the falls are a raging brown torrent. Spectacular!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellamarguerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    181
    33
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Changing every day on account of the weather, it is both an attraction and a playground. When it has rained it is wild and broad and foamy, than a day later it is quiet and children are playing on the rocks. Magical place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maritska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Rob & Layla visit to the falls 24 Aug 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I who reside in Scotland took our niece and her husband to Killin and showed them the wonderful Falls of Dochart . They found them wonderful as the water is flowing well compared to some times we have visited the area and the brown of the peat makes it so so wonderful too and the photos have come out great ... An ideal place to visit and take photographs

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Letham45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very cold !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Couldn't resist putting big toe in - that was enough ! A grogeous place to stand and ponder the wonders of this beautiful country but nothing else to do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very scenic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is a lovely spot to stop and take some photos. There are a few nice pubs/restaurants in walkable distance to get something to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ewan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dochart Falls also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Dochart Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing