We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dall Lodge Country House
Ranked #1 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dall House was easy to find on the main road. It is so well built there was hardly any traffic noise. We felt welcome and pampered. If I ever have the good fortune to return to Scotland, I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanofholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
118
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

A group of us enjoyed a couple of nights at this delightful B&B. Sally and John were very attentive hosts who provide a terrific breakfast! However access to a lounge would have turned this review to 5 stars.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank welltower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night. Very accommodating and sorted out rooms for my husband and I and our 12 yr old. after walking in un booked. Lovely hosts. Like staying with family. They recommended The Old Smiddy for tea. Great place. Delicious breakfast after a lovely walk around the village. Thank you. You never know, we may be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jafafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great breakfast! Nice rooms. Sally and John will help you plan whatever you need, and if you are interested in genealogy, Sally is very knowledgable, she has a lot of experience. Be sure to have a look at her centuries old family tree!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Let's keep it short and sweet. Sally & John run a first-rate establishment. The food is good, the rooms are airy and clean, the service is impeccable and the location is tops. Sally helped us plan our outings, provided maps and advice and took an interest afterwards in how our plans had worked out. Will we stay at Dall again? Oh, yes! Will be route ourselves through Killin again just so we can stay at Dall? You betcha!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShutterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent a weekend there in Sept 2013 and the breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of homemade yogurt, fresh fruit, granola and homemade cake for those who did not eat the fantastic homemade breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful. Will go again. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a back room with good views, quiet and twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiLo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Support to a close friend in need required several days accommodation in Killin, Perthshire at very short notice. Having enjoyed the hospitality of Sally & John at Dall Lodge on an earlier holiday I was delighted to find them open and able to accommodate me in mid October. Once again no effort was spared to make me welcome, comfortable and very well catered for despite my arrival being a complete surprise and my stay needing to extend beyond their planned season closure.
Dall Lodge enjoys a position overlooking the River Lochy on Killin High Street with its own river frontage where John keeps a lovely sturdy modern boat. To the rear of the house rise steeply wooded slopes, magnificent old oak woodland and magical hill walks overlooking Loch Tay and the rivers Dochart and Lochy, including the spectacular Falls of Dochart. These walks provided just the antidote I needed to the serious business in hand and with kind 'back-end' weather I was rewarded with some awe inspiring views from the tops and many vantage points.
I cannot speak too highly of the quality of homely welcome, flexibility to accommodate a range of needs and first class service throughout. When I needed to prepare for meetings and process documentation a warm comfortable sitting room was made available with coffee service at no extra cost. Various local interfaces were managed with great skill and I truly felt that every effort was made to make my stay a complete success. Well done and heartfelt thanks, you certainly succeeded and I shall be back next year to fish and walk in this beautiful and impressive area with special friends.

Room Tip: Whatever your needs all rooms are of a high standard and with fine views. With demand high this smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
416 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
912 reviews
20.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dall Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dall Lodge Country House

Property: Dall Lodge Country House
Address: Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dall Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dall Lodge Country House Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing