We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Bank
Nearby Hotels
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
$107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
$140
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
133
18
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeinteresting historya wonderful place to staylovely personwarm welcomealready planning nextfeel very welcomecomfortable bedexploring the areaperfect staylovely weekendstayed nightsbreakfast was amazingwe've stayedrob roy wayeach morningrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Great hotel in the heart of Killin. very convenient. Close to Falls of Dochart. Beautiful views out front windows. Good food. Very friendly and helpful host.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed in the guesthouse with friends at the end of May for three nights and what can I say, we based our stay on the Tripadvisor remarks and we thought when we arrived it should be good to stay here. However the rooms where a bit disappointing, to small, especially the bathroom, the breakfast was not what we expected, the haggis was eatable, but the black pudding and the sausages had no taste at all and the “hash browns” where not good either, I thought to make a fresh potato pancake is not that big work, but instead I was given a dry, tough peace of flour with a far sense of mashed potatoes and I didn’t like it at all. We also missed the warmth by our host Phil, he was kind enough, but we felt, as a new owner, he was not really sure how to welcome guests. I thought he was a bit shallow.
However it is not all bad here, everything is clean, there is a private parking space by the house and there are a few good restaurants nearby. Especially the “Old Flax Mill”

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlbelfinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

From your first arrival at Drumfinn you are made to feel like an old friend returning home by Phil, carol and the cats. This guest house comes out tops in a long list of guest houses that I have stopped at over the years. Comfortable and homely rooms, porridge to die for and a view over the loch and Ben Lower that would be difficult to beat.
Phils local knowledge helped us to get the most out of our short stay and we both look forward to returning again in June.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountryBadBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We had a wonderful few days a Drumfinn. Phil and Carol made us feel like part of the family. The room was clean, warm and very comfortable. A great place to come home to after a walk in the stunning countryside. Opening the curtains in the morning brings the day alive...the views from the bedroom were magnificent. Every day was a delight.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisie_Mayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here on the basis of reviews but this guest house was taken over by new owners last year. Although the rooms were clean and adequate, the garden has been completely neglected, spoiling the appearance of this lovely building. The cooked breakfast was very disappointing - poor quality produce and very small portions. I really could not recommend this place to anyone with a healthy appetite.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammyhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews