We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
333
441
264
136
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
441
264
136
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river four poster a bit tired cosy bar friendly hotel family room tea and coffee lovely location two night stay porridge food was lovely enjoyable stay bed and breakfast salmon shower room my partner both nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Road was closed due to a accident detour was to far so we opted to stay close by and this place popped up. We enjoyed our stay and had a good comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was included which was great and they had gluten free bread. Views out the window of the room were great.Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank heatherw781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillin, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and dinner we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 2 night's dinner bed breakfast at this wonderful friendly hotel on arrival you are greeted by a cheerful receptionist the rooms were on second floor accessed by a lift rooms were clean and well presented clean decor and a smart modern ensuite with walk in shower. The bar and lounge are warm and welcoming with a hint of history in the decoration very pleasant, the resturant has a terrific menu with great variety to tempt the pallet at good prices the staff are attentive, pleasant and cheerful they help make your stay memorable this hotel is well worth the visit can recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillin, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and dinner we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time with our family food excellent service 1st class I would like to specially mention Gary his charming character and friendly helpful manner with the issues we had which he resolved promptly and efficiently was outstanding I will be going back soon

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Scottbuoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillin, General Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and Gary could resolve the issues you raised. We all look forward to you returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having recently stayed I would thoroughly recommend there excellent food,and the restaurant was run professionally Manager could not been more helpful and his attention and the excellent customer service from all the staff was amazing we would recommend the food perfectly good,decent portion will certainly return and recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anniescott99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillin, General Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Annie,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your meal. I will pass your feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal but unfortunately let down by quality of service and poor atmosphere. From no guidance on where to sit for food, to being out right lied to by who seemed to be the “manager”... Gary. We were told that a certain seating area opened at 6 and this is why we were not seated there (even tho we could’ve waited the 15 minutes to get a better seat) and this area was reserved for guests only even though we witnessed 2 non guests being seated in this area, not being told the specials which were on tonight even though other tables were advised on this (before 6!) and constantly hearing staff moaning during our visit. When we raised this with “Gary”, after being lied to multiple times, his reply was “ok no problem” and then he proceeded to walk off ..... definitely will not be rushing back which is a shame because the food was lovely.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KarrieG233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillin, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback we apologise that our standards did not meet your expectations we always strive to ensure good customer service at all times and we will improve and learn from all feedback positive and negative and as a team we discuss this regularly. once again please accept my apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews