We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish and Chips”

Killin fish & chip van
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: We are a small family business serving fresh fish and chips all made to order we cook with traditional beef fat
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family business serving fresh fish and chips all made to order we cook with traditional beef fat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value - food cooked fresh on demand. Excellent quality and very good value - would highly recommend. Take an umbrella if raining as you will have a short wait for the food and there isn’t any shelter close by.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly ladies. Chips were fine. The fish was truly awful, uncooked batter, we hardly ate any of it, what we did eat had bones! If we hadn’t taken our food back to our holiday home (5 minutes) it would have been taken back. Not a pleasant end to our holiday in Killin.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank heddlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fish full of Bones so two fish suppers headed for the bin unfortunately. White pudding and chips alright but two family members left unhappy, me included. Gutted, me no the fash.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Stewartie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We decided to have a night in at our lodge and fancied some chips as a snack. We remembered we had seen the chip van parked down the road so the men were dispatched to get some. The ladies on the van were very helpful and supplied us with two lovely trays of freshly made chips which we were unable to finish due to the amount. Excellent value and service

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MarionS459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We saw this van when we arrived and decided to give it a try. The two ladies who man the van were friendly and chatted away while we waited on our order being fried. The portions were large and the chips were cooked perfectly and dry. Would certainly recommend the van to visitors

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank IanChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killin fish & chip van also viewed

 

Been to Killin fish & chip van? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing