We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course,Fab views...”
Review of Killin Golf Club

Killin Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Killin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perthshire Scotland
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great course,Fab views...”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just back today from Killin. A 9 Hole course,but different tee positions,so you can play the course twice to get your 18 done. Played the course on Sat. As others have said, Stunning views,great wee course. Greens very fast & on slopes. Between 4 of us there were many putts that sailed by the hole & off the green. I had a good wee score & beat 80 but was ruined a bit by 3 putting 8 times over the 18. But thats golf..I would add that the couple who run the clubhouse were certainly very friendly to us during our visit, & I would add that several of the local players were also friendly & made us feel welcome. I would def return to this course & hope to do so again....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank donaldfraser_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tricky”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I didn't expect a lot from the price but I was pleasantly surprised. I loved and cursed the speed of the greens, it made the simplest looking hole a challenge. The views were spectacular. The food and the staff were especially great and I look forward to another visit later in the year.

Helpful?
1 Thank costajohnhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“NOT MUCH OF A WELCOME AND NO GOODBYE”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great wee course, much enjoyed. However the staff in the club house were neither welcoming

nor friendly at all. Basically took order and served same with without any chat whatsoever.

Most unusual in a clubhouse atmosphere, neither a welcome or a goodbye, just total indifference,

Will play course again but dine in village afterwards. Sorry to have intruded!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Highlander947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucianpith, Manager at Killin Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Not a typical day in the Clubhouse-see other reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this course and the staff.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Friends and myself played this course and thought it was fabulous, the views are amazing and the course condition was excellent. It has to be one of the friendliest places we have ever visited. We enjoyed it so much that we booked an evening meal for the following night. The food is amazing and such good value for money .Monica was an excellent host and deserves to get a huge pat on the back for being such a good ambassador for the club. We will definately be back in the future.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quirky and fun Course”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lovely food and friendly staff, very well kept course and club house and we will definatley be back

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquamaria59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killin Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Killin Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing