We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”

Bridge of Lochay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fresh local produced prepared and presented with care and served by friendly, hospitable local staff in a traditional family run Scottish Inn.
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My partner and I ate here for lunch on the 22/11/13. We had a table near the log burning fire and next to the window. We found the foot to be very good and worth the money and quite big portions.
I had the venison and bacon burger which came with chips, my partner had the chicken goujons which also came with chips, and a portion of onion rings between us. With 2 drinks each it came to around £23, which is very good considering the standard of the food. The food was order and we had no complaints at all with it.
Both the waiters provided a good service and gave us information on local trails for us to walk th dogs and other activities to do in Killin and the surrounding areas.
Would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWelsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    67
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed a nice meal here. Service was very friendly and professional. Starter was great but the main courses were a bit over priced. Good beer too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food is excellent, great value and very tasty !!

Recommend the haggis or black pudding dishes.

Hard menu to choose from as all the dishes are well presented and again very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just back from Killin & tried a few of the restaurants. but this place head & shoulders above anything else in that area, def be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank goanhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food and presentation”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Bridge of Lochay Hotel for two nights and on both evenings had dinner in the restaurant. The atmosphere was very pleasant, and although fairly quiet, several people were dinning there. The food was excellent, and the presentation was as good as I have experienced.
Our starters of smoked haddock gratin and duck pate were delicious. The mains we chose were duck and mash with a pepper sauce. The sauce was delicious although a touch rich for my taste.
Both my wife and I were very happy with the meal, no complaints and would return if the opportunity arose.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryUK1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge of Lochay Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Bridge of Lochay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing