We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,454
660
201
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,454
660
201
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on site fire pit premium wigwam woodland cabin glamping domes loch tay campers kitchen toilet block wig wam disc golf wood burner the sofa bed great weekend stunning views my partner short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,094 - 2,099 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

The cabin was spacious, well thought out and well presented. The position was great, overlooking the lake (as most are) and a great location because of its position on the late. The little harbour is inviting and I was itching to go out on a boat, although I was there for a walking break.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulT5684FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stunning place , lovely staff , great for all types of groups ...
Stunning views , great activities , stunning walks , enjoyed by all members of my family who stayed in other lodges and wigwams superb!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandamcdonald87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Great holiday in a stunning location. Plenty to do for kids on the site and in the surrounding areas/towns. I would recommend staying during the week as it can be very busy at weekends. There was an issue with the firewood for the barbecue pit not being delivered despite payment and three separate requests being made.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 973lynnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last October for a week in the woodland cabin which was spacious and warm. The kitchen area was perfect with cooker, oven, sink, utensils and plenty storage. The wood burning fire was great and warmed the place up in cooler weather. We had the cabin with bunk beds but used the pull out sofa as our bed which was comfortable and easy to put up and down. Plenty to do around the area such as quad biking etc. Also previously stayed in the wigwams which were great. The site is a 10 minute drive from Killin. The boathouse was great for a relaxing drink at night but there is not a large selection of food on offer. The toilet block and shower facilities were kept clean. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank GRT262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Really enjoyed my stay in one of the Domes and would highly recommend anyone to visit. Well kept grounds and really high quality facilities with pleasant staff. Perfect for a weekend of camping without the hassle of tending to a tent and sleeping on the ground.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsmith19930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews