We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Tay Highland Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at wigwams was great staff gave us wrong key so couldn't lock wigwam staff were very helpful and were quite rude but overall we had a great visit and hasn't put us off returning, also the bistro was closed for bank holiday so couldn't go for a quiet drink after dinner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    359
    111
    35
    28
See reviews for
490
472
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just returned from this glorious location after staying for 4 days during which time we had our wedding lochside. Only 4 weeks ago I stayed for 2 nights with friends and our children in the wigwams - I decided there and then that it was the most perfect venue for my wedding! Jo, was fantastic at helping me sort the dates at such short notice and accommodating all of our guests needs. The Boathouse is not only beautiful but it is also very friendly. A massive thanks to Jason and Kaylee who could not do enough for us, the food was 5* as was the service! We have had an amazing few days and are so glad we discovered Loch Tay. I would not only recommend this venue for weddings, it is a fantastic place to take the kids 'glamping'. Will most definetly return to this wonderful, friendly, up and coming venue - I wish them every success

Room Tip: Wigwams are great value - the toilet facilities are very clean as is the campers kitchen. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent. Best wigwams I've been to. Lots to do restaurant reasonably priced and lovely food even though not a lot of choices. Would have loved if they had opened for breakfast & a pity there was no shop on site for papers, & basics
Will return again :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank koolkat565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just returned from a 2-night stay in one of the wigwams. We have stayed in quite a few of these all over Scotland and happy to say that those at Loch Tay Highland Lodges are very nice.

We were lucky enough to have one at the very front of the cluster of wigwams, which meant we had magnificent views over Loch Tay.

On arrival the wigwam was clean and welcoming, with all the equipment working. Having fridge, microwave and a TV was definitely a new experience - definitely more glamping than camping.

The new shower and toilet block is just a few metres away and all the facilities were clean and friendly. The same applies to the cookhouse. There is also a nice playpark nearby and plenty of space to play football and games for older kids

One word of advice - the wigwams are relatively close together, which was great for us as all the kids instantly starting playing together and the grown ups had nice chats around the firepits, but it's not the ideal place if you are after a solitary glamping experience - unless you want to just spend time inside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Beautiful scenery, wide variety of accommodation. Stayed in the woodland cabins. Perfect, everything you need and not expensive especially with the electricity cards on top. Staff very helpful and friendly in particular the young girl in the office and the ground maintenance chap who delivered our logs etc. other lady in office ok, but a bit off hand at times. No on site facilities for food etc at this time of year so a car is a must as local taxi quoted £25 for the short trip into Killin itself. Only downside was the cleanliness. Generally ok but hairs on the bed and in the bathroom. Got the impression it was just given a quick clean. Would have to consider twice before returning which is a real shame as otherwise it would be a 5 star holiday venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel112005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

A chance find this just perfect location and perfect accommodation. The woodland cabin was just so beautiful .... In the most breathtaking surroundings. Lovely walks and play area to keep kids happy for the weekend. Staff so helpful and even went out their way to make our stay superb. Definitely recommend and definitely will go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miafyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Spent the week before Christmas 2013 here, me and my partners third time and as always we loved it :) we stayed in Pheasants Pass lodge with our dog. Lodge has everything you need, fully equipped and very clean. The Boathouse Restaurant was closed as it was the week before Christmas but have eaten there before and it is sooo good, they do an amazing carbonara :) very friendly staff and always there to help! Just booked up to stay over Christmas this year with all the family! Can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: Pheasants Pass is a lovely lodge with great views of the loch. Fully equipped and pet friendly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xNicole123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
3.3 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
17.0 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,141 reviews
22.9 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
11.5 mi away
Mains of Taymouth Cottages
11.3 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tay Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tay Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Address: Milton Morenish Estate | Milton Morenish Estate, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Tay Highland Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, PitchUp and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Tay Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Tay Highland Hotel Killin
Loch Tay Highland Lodges Killin, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing