We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding place and value will be back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding place and value will be back soon”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say . my self and five friends stayed in .no9 lodge. It's a lovely place to stay very good value for money very clean and tidy lodge with all the little extras u need , very friendly owners already booked to go back . And I can't wait thanks to you all for a great stay see u soon .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234gadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    372
    111
    36
    28
See reviews for
511
487
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the basic wigwam for three nights. Not only did we have a tv, fridge, kettle and microwave but charcoal firefighters and logs were left for us to use as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent cooking and toilet facilities. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillsta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from spending the weekend in one of the belle tents, the scenery and location is amazing!! The belle tent had everything you need to have a comfy stay, blow up beds, bean bags & throws but to be honest I wouldn't have used the throws or bags and we had to keep away from the side of the tent inside as it was very mouldy but it def didn't spoil the weekend!! The only thing that let the site down were the toilet block, from the outside it looked amazing but taking a shower wasn't such an amazing experience, on out second day I showered in the same cubicle with the same bug stuck to the wall and manky hair all down the walls too, it's like they hasn't been cleaned all weekend which is pretty poor and very unhygienic, not what I would have expected!! Apart from the filthy showers and mouldy tent we had a fab weekend and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the woodland lodge named Golden Mary which sported fantastic views of the Loch, the boathouse and the little harbour from the front wall which is entirely glazed!
Brilliant amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. Both rooms were immaculate. The living room was a comfortable size with two decent sized sofas. A generous dining table and good lighting in all living spaces meant it was a pleasant place to chill out after a long day exploring.
The double bedroom had a few spots of mould on the top window and the outside wall, this affected my partners breathing on the first few nights, but we left the side window open as much as possible to try and air it out. Thankfully I brought our own pillows as there was a few spots of mould on those too.
I can't comment on the park management as we arrived late on Monday night and left early the following Monday morning, so didn't come into contact with anyone.
The track down from the road is fine, if you take it slow.
Oh, and we loved the resident duck population. Such characters which greeted up every morning. We also bought some bird seed and managed to catch a glimpse of Blue Tits, Great Tits, Chaffinches and Robins.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Took my family and dog to Loch Tay for a week. We took advantage of all the nearby activities such as; archery; fishing; quad biking; Canadian canoeing; kayaking; clay pigeon shooting, thanks Andy and Jordan for making this possible and thanks Joe for the fishing. We also visited the Safari and Highland Games in the nearby town, Killin. The lodge was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would sit at night and relax looking at the fantastic views of the loch. Thank you for a brilliant holiday "We will be back".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bounty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a wigwam/pod for one night, upon arrival were able to check in an 1hr early so that was a bonus. Found our accommodation very clean and tidy, basic but that was what we expected. The setting of the park is fantastic, some cracking scenery and plenty to do. Had all the amenities, toilet/shower block, kitchen area and utility room to clean plates etc. On the downside the toilet block was manky, now I appreciate a site this size will be difficult to keep clean given the amount if traffic through the shower block, but if people are expected to check out very early at 10am, I would expect the showers/toilet facilities to he clean in the morning, not in the same state as the night before. Found check in time of 4pm and check out time of 10am a bit harsh, could maybe look at changing them, found it very rushed in the morning trying to get everything together, especially with a family including young kids.
Not a bad stay, would I go back, yes but only after exploring similar sites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

OMG! This site was an amazing place! Everything is quite close together but that just makes it convenient, beautiful waterfront location, lovely staff and a really superb Wig Wam Cabin, really big and homely. We bought logs and had an open fire and bbq, it had a tv and all facilities, we will deffinatley be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie-Anne313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
3.6 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
366 reviews
17.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,207 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mains of Taymouth Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
11.6 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
336 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tay Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tay Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Address: Milton Morenish Estate | Milton Morenish Estate, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Tay Highland Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, PitchUp and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Tay Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Tay Highland Hotel Killin
Loch Tay Highland Lodges Killin, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing