We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach House Hotel - Hillwalking heaven!”
Review of Coach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We booked this B&B rather randomly- we were planning a hillwalking trip and found the website via Google. We weren't sure what to expect as B&B in Scotland can be (a) expensive and (b) a bit hit and miss on occasion. We wanted a comfortable base for hillwalking and Killin has a great location near to lots of mountains.

Anyway, within about an hour of getting there we had already booked to go back for our wedding anniversary in August and have subsequently booked a stay in July as well. Our room had a 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath which was just the thing for getting rid of post-hillwalking aches and pains (they don't all have these but all the rooms look nice on the hotel website). The family that run it was very friendly and welcoming. Food was also good and there was a cracking selection of whiskies behind the bar for my husband as well as decent red wine for me.

Overall couldn't fault it and am already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goth_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Giebelzimmer mit eigenem Bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fleming16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clay485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liocomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardlochay Lodge
Ardlochay Lodge
#10 of 14 in Killin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Falls of Dochart Inn
0.4 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Hotel

Address: Lochay Rd, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range: $84 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Killin, Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing