We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No20 out of 10”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

While working away from home for a week my company booked me in to No20 as the Travel Lodge nearby was full. Guess the gods were with me that day!
From the moment I was greeted at the front door and welcomed in to Cat, Tobby and Teagan's home I felt that I had come to stay with people I knew. To me that is a real skill. I had quiet time when it suited me but if I wanted a little company they had a knack of knowing.
The attention to detail was superb. High quality bedding and the thickest towels ever. Fires lit made for cosy nights. Antique furniture mixed with contemporary.
If you are there long enough make sure you hear some of Tobbys stories, priceless. He needs to write a book it he ever sits still long enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatrionaK64, Owner at No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hello Jane, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us @ No.20. It is always lovely when you have more time with guests staying longer and with Halloween during your stay it was lovely to sit and chat with yourself in front of the fire while waiting for Trick or Treaters. The hot chocolate just topped the night! Again thank you for your parting gift, that was very kind of you and the wee heathers look lovely in our rooms. We do look forward to your next visit. Luv Cat, Tobby,Tiegan and Thistle @ No.20

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 586 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our first B&B experience after reading such fantastic reviews on TA and it did not disappoint. Beautiful house, furniture and views. We had a lovely welcome and both Cat and Toby couldn't do enough for us, even in the run up to our trip, Cat was so helpful and gave us some brilliant tips on how to spend our time. The restaurants recommended to us were lovely, great food and excellent value at La Barca and at The Loch Lomand Arms - however, neither could compare to the treat that was breakfast! My only regret is that the portions were so generous that I couldn't finish it - certainly not a complaint!
If you are in the area then this is a must! Thanks Cat and Toby :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverandpearls883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatrionaK64, Owner at No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was very easy looking after you and we are so glad that we "hit the spot". We hope you will return to see us again. Luv Cat, Tobby, Tiegan and Thistle @ No.20 X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Enjoyed just one night at this gorgeous B&B though I hope to return. The welcome was warm, the room lovely, the bed comfortable. Fantastic attention to detail and nothing too much trouble. Delicious breakfast, served piping hot with lovely coffee. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiselleEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon over bank holiday August. Cat and Tooby made us feel so welcome from the moment we walked in. The house has beautiful views , right on the river side, we arrived a tad early which was no problem and we were shown to a beautiful room with roses in for our honeymoon, so many special touches.

We got to take the wonderful Thistle on a walk which we loved - thank you!!

Cat was so informative and gave us some great restaurant and walking recommendations. The coffee and scones were absolutely delicious. The breakfast was the best we had in Scotland.

I just can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay here - thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

At the end of a long soggy motorbike ride we were delighted to be welcomed at No.20 by Cat, Tobby, Tiegan & Thistle. A mix-up over our booking was quickly remedied & our motorbikes parked up in Tobby's shed for the night! The warm scones & tea upon arrival were a lovely touch, before we left for an evening at La Barca restaurant in town, as recommended by Tobby. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished (lighting could have been a little brighter in the ensuite for makeup application perhaps), but otherwise we had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was simply the best we have ever had in this country, with a stack of American pancakes, syrup & bacon to polish off, my wife was very happy! Cat & Tobby thoroughly deserve their 'excellent' review rating & we would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here to be close to the airport when leaving Scotland. It was so much more than we expected! Catriona welcomed us with tea and a wonderful chat. She and Tobby really made our stay special! The view from our room was beautiful and Helensburgh was easy to walk around in. We ate at La Barca Spanish Tapas and Wine Bar and highly recommend it! If you are going to be anywhere near Glasgow this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana and Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at No. 20 in between Christmas 2012 and New Year and had a wonderful time. Returned in September for a two night stay and had another fantastic time - you feel immediately at home upon entering. Big thank you to the very special hospitality we received from Cat, Tobby, Tiegan and Thistle. This is one of the nicest B + B's you could ever come across and a stay here is very highly recommended - everything is just perfect - from the warm scones and coffee upon arrival, to the luxurious rooms, the fabulous breakfasts and the hospitality. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
2.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20 Craigendoran Avenue, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range: $86 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views, Log fires and a little bit of luxury will leave you feeling relaxed and ready for the day ahead. Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Helensburgh, No.20 sits on the banks of the Clyde estuary, only 5 minutes from Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.20 Boutique Bed And Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing