We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome awaits at no 20”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome awaits at no 20”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for three days on a little holiday to Loch Lomond after seeing the fantastic reviews on here. We weren't disappointed - this is most definitely a five star B and B. Tobby and Cat are wonderful hosts who are genuinely interested in you and your holiday and gave some great tips about where to eat and where to go and visit. They have lovely, clean rooms which are really well decorated and make yummy breakfasts which set you up for the day. It was also the 'little touches' that made it - like the scones on arrival! Wonderful place and will definitely go back again and tell all our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
358
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife found No.20 online when I needed come up to the area last month; I wasn’t disappointed as No.20 exceeded all expectations and had to return this month for a short break with my wife. There are many things that make No.20 very special but if we had to pick one thing it would be the warmth of the welcome and being made to feel part of the family. The thing that separates good and excellent is when it’s good you talk about the last time you visited and when it’s excellent you talk about the next time you are going back; No.20 is definitely the latter and we will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisclift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed for a full week at No 20, as I was working nearby.
Everything about No. 20 was excellent, but the very best feature was the warmth and generous hospitality of Catriona and Toby. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so thoughtful and attentive.
The breakfasts are gorgeous! They are beautifully prepared and always ready at the time requested.
It was also lovely having a guest lounge, with a log fire. This made a big difference to me as I was returning each evening from a demanding day's work and it was very welcoming to have such a comfortable place to relax.
It was very convenient having wifi access too.
The bedrooms are each individual and Cat definitely has a gift for interior design.
I can recommend No.20 to anyone visiting the Helensburgh area, for pleasure or work.
I have already booked in for my next two business trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night when we relocated from Cumbria.
We received a warm welcome along with delicious homemade scones/jam/tea/coffee.
Our room was decorated & furnished to a beautiful standard as was the rest of the building.
Breakfast was lovely & made to order.
Would highly recommend to anyone Xx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsChatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatrionaK64, Owner at No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are so glad that both of you and Randy the car made it North on the Motorway! We wish you all the very best in your relocation to Helensburgh and hope you are very happy here.....Thank you so much for reviewing No.20 and we hope that we might bump into you while in town. All the very best, Cat, Tobby and Tiegan xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

No20 was everything and more we hoped for and expected. Catriona, Tobby and tiegan were absolutely perfect hosts, our room, the Heron was just perfect and the bed one of the best (excluding our own of course) we have slept in anywhere! Breakfast was sublime we only wish we could wake up to it every morning! We ate at the mire mare in town and were not disappointed, visited Loch Lomond which surrounded by snow was nothing short of breathtaking! Inveraray was fantastic and highly recommend the green door shop and ice cream parlour, the Christmas dove shop and the George pub (food and surroundings again exceptional). A day in Glasgow saw us visit the willow tearooms (best meringue ever) a wonderful Greek restaurant in George square - Elia where the food and service were superb (better kleftiko than Cyprus!) and all rounded off with a few drinks in the Corinthian club just off George square which is a beautiful building and probably an afternoon/night out in itself! Well done no20 on your exceptional service - sorry to tell you Tobby but we will be back!! Many many thanks for everything we really have nothing bad whatsoever to say :-)) top marks all round!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airwalker119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatrionaK64, Owner at No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello A & S, Thank you so much for taking the.time to review your stay @ No.20. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves, we missed you in the window table after you left! You managed to do so.much during your stay and we were pleased that all the family was able to.come and join you in Ayrshire for the family "Do". We will look.forward to.your return, however long it takes !, enjoy your wonderful trip later this.year. Love from all at No.20 XXX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at No. 20 in August while on vacation. We were so thrilled with our accommodations and can't say enough great things about this wonderful, warm, beautiful B&B. We had stayed in one in the Cotswolds and it couldn't hold a candle to No. 20. The breakfasts were simply delicious and Cat even got to try Haggis which wasn't so bad! We enjoyed the company of other guests and got to know Cat and Toby, our gracious hosts, while there. It started with homemade scones and tea on our arrival and just kept getting better. The room, bathroom, bedding was all top notch! I would highly recommend this B&B and feel it's central location is a great place to stay while exploring the Loch district. We used NO.2 as a base and explored Loch Awe, Lock Fyne, Loch Lomond and lots of castles and a distillery too! We even had a lovely afternoon in evening in Oban on the coast and saw a wedding with all the men in fancy dress kilts! We are planning on returning there as soon as we can manage it but will plan to spend more time at No. 20.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Catriona and Toby couldn't have been better hosts . A genuine Scottish boutique B&B experience .Warm welcome , upmarket feel to rooms and bathrooms , great breakfast and little extras ,scones in the afternoon or when you arrive ,unusual for a B&B . Recommended !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadranger_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
5.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.4 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 20 Craigendoran Avenue, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views, Log fires and a little bit of luxury will leave you feeling relaxed and ready for the day ahead. Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Helensburgh, No.20 sits on the banks of the Clyde estuary, only 5 minutes from Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.20 Boutique Bed And Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing