We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & good value for money”
Review of Riverbank Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Riverbank Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pizzeria featuring wood burning oven. Opening May2017
Clyde Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & good value for money”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Great atmosphere and service. Food good and reasonably priced. Our waiter was Scott who gave us service second to none. Well done.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    84
    26
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, food, and service.”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very nice place with exceptional service. Food and wine were very good at reasonable prices.
Martin was a great waiter with good advice for our trip as well. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank e065206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We are regular visitors to the Riverbank Bar & Restaurant, and the food and service is always excellent, I love the Fruti Di Mare Pasta and my husband goes for the Steak
as all the produced is sourced locally. You are certain of a very warm welcome and an
excellent meal when you go there. A must to try is there homemade cheescake we had the Bailey's cheescake this time it was lovely.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WJM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very helpful good food”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

trying to find a decent place in helensburgh for a meal for 3 people 2 of who are diabetics on a sunday was a nightmare, eventually we found riverbank it was very busy with a table booked for 30 people when i explained we needed to eat soon they said they would keep us updated if a table was to come free and they would squeeze us in, after half an hour they did. food service and helpfullness was brilliant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haribo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff, gorgeous food & great value!! Defo recommended!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I've been twice now, once with my 2 kids & once with my partner!! Really impressed both times!! Threes a great choice of foods for all tastes and the specials r fantastic!! The staff ate all lovely, friendly & helpful & I'll defo be back x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsyeabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverbank Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing