We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous lodge and setting!”
other travelers have booked this property
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats
Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Dining table with lovely views of the Highlands
Luxury Scottish Highland lodge with wood burning stove, garden & deck
Deluxe Kingsize bed with luxury bed linen & American Oak furniture
Open plan lounge / diner
deluxe superking bed which can also be split into a twin
Lots of brochures of what to do in the area, books to read and movies to watch
There is just one secluded lodge in the private estate of Mid Balfunning
Kitchen with oven, hob, grill, microwave, fridge freezer & toaster ( all new March 2015)
Modern fully equipped with all the essential crockery, cutlery, utensils, etc
42 inch flat screen TV and DVD player &  Freeview
We are pet friendly, after all they are part of the family too !
We provide a starter basket of logs. If you require more they are £5 a basket
under cover deck and fully enclosed with gates - great to keeps dogs and children in
sun bathing, star gazing or just relaxing, this is a great spot to unwind
main bathroom with walk in shower
wood burning stove, easy to light and we can give you a demo
Rear View of Stable Lodge, free spacious parking right outside the door.
garden to the side of the log cabin. Storage available for bikes & Classic cars
Garden
garden
The view from Stable Lodge and 30 acres of land for you to explore!
Snowdrops in the garden
Just minutes from Loch Lomond National Park
Loch Lomond can be reached within 10 minutes
The view from Stable Lodge decking, 30 acres for you to explore
Take a boat trip from Balmaha to visit the Islands on Loch Lomond, just 10 mins away
Winter January 2015
Plenty open areas to walk or exercise pets
March 2015
Highland Stag
Some Scottish recipe books for inspiration
Nature spotting from the deck with bird books and binoculars for you to use
Private and secluded. Ideal for romantic breaks or cosy family retreats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey S
Armadale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous lodge and setting!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 2 nights for our mini honeymoon and the hosts had made sure our stay was special from the second we arrived Wonderful welcome pack and the lodge is immaculate and so comfortable with everything you could need So much thought has gone in to making sure whoever stays has a relaxing time The setting is amazing with plenty information on what to do in the area and beyond and Fiona the manager can advise on places to eat, visit etc Highly Recommend this fantastic lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear Stacey,
What a fantastic review to receive! Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion for you and your husband. It is lovely to read your kind comments as we strive really hard to make Stable Lodge extra special for all our guests. Congratulations to you both and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed the bird watching and the views from the lodge. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was amazing with its lovely log burner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear Pmenzies,
Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed the views and our deluxe bed linen from The White Company. A big thank you for commenting on all the details that compliment the special experience of staying at Stable Lodge. We do hope to welcome you and “Hugo” back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian H
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I,and Oscar the Jack Russel,stayed here Mon-Fri and had an excellent time.The Lodge has everything you require,and clean,it's a short drive to Loch Lomond shores,Callander,etc and has a few small villages near by for groceries and places to eat.
A very comfortable and peaceful holiday was what was required and we were not dissapointed.
Fiona,the manager, was very friendly and helpful,also the owner Lawrence was friendly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear Ian,
Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review and for giving us 5 stars. It was kind of you to acknowledge that you found us friendly and helpful. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathelen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Lodge near Loch Lomond”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great wee lodge, well equipped and plenty of room, furnished and kitted out to the highest quality. Easy distance to Loch Lomond and some lovely walks. Small villages with Co-ops and pubs nearby, starting at 2 miles. Fiona is very helpful with tips on the local area and instructing how to light the log fire etc and we were welcomed with some lovely wine and shortbread to start off our holiday!
Almost in the middle of nowhere but note it is on a farm estate so there is a tractor going about a lot and pony club going on in the first field sometimes, not an issue as the lodge is still set away but we weren't expecting it and our dog went nuts every time the tractor went past! Also means you can't really let your dog off the lead around the lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeza M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What you dream of in a log cabin getaway!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Stablelodge. Wished I could've stayed for the whole of the summer. Will be back next year:}

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire, comfy bed and wonderful view
Liked least: leaving the cabin:{
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review. We will look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review. The log walls within Stable Lodge really do create a special atmosphere and we are delighted you enjoyed it. Having just one lodge within our estate we are able to offer a more personal service with a dedicated host. Thank you for letting us know you found this helpful. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing