We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The River Endrick viewed from the garden
Meet your next door neighbour, either Doreen or Catherine, the Clydesdale!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamesandb...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week, what a majestic place! Fantastic location and stunning views. The cottage has everything you could wish for and is so cosy, felt like a home from home. We were lucky with the weather that we could sit and have breakfast outside on the quaint table overlooking the rolling hills. Kim and Gordon were so helpful with hints and tips on the area, the information pack provided in the cottage was our bible for the week. Wish we could stay longer, definately have to return next year. Very pleased to have fast wifi and DVD player.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, gorgeous log burner
Liked least: No comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexia T
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Cottage”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I together with out five year old son just spent a week at Edenwood Cottage and I must say it met with all our expectations and more. It was clean, cosy and beautifully furnished. It has all the modern appliances one could wish for, a stove to snuggle up to when its cold outside and a very well equipped kitchen. Its location is also very central and ideal for exploring Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Our hostess Kim was extremely welcoming and helpful. On arrival we found a little stash of goodies including homemade shortbread, Highland Cheese and Chutney which we thought was a really nice gesture. We highly recommend Edenwood to anyone looking for a self catering holiday in the Trossachs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie E
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Eden wood Cottage. It was everything and more then we had hoped for. It is clean and beautiful and has everything you could need during your stay. The location for us was ideal. It is peaceful with amazing views. We were close enough to drive into a bigger city if we wanted to. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we walked in the door it felt like we were home. Enjoyed the nice welcome goodies while sitting in front of the fire. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay, it was clean and comfortable. The shops are a short distance away by car so topping up with food or grabbing a take-away is easily done. It is the perfect place to use as a base for Glasgow and the Loch Lomond area. The owner is very nice, she came over to introduce herself and welcome us. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt very at home and relaxed in the cottage.
Liked least: The weather, but that can't be helped!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry-Jon...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Edenwood Cottage is ideal for a base to explore the region of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs. The location is lovely and peaceful with fabulous views out of every window. The cottage itself is very cosy and immaculate throughout. Kim the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay, right down to the dog bed and feeding bowls for our dogs.
A thoughtful touch was the milk, cheese and chutney as a welcome in the fridge on arrival, also tea bags sugar and coffee. There were instructions for everything in the cottage including how to light the log burner, and details on surrounding places to visit and things to do were also available in the welcome book.
Doreen the Clydesdale in the adjoining field is lovely and was there to greet us every time we stepped outside also one morning I found deer in the garden.
We really enjoyed our short break at Edenwood and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary F
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A gem of a cottage.”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Edenwood was cosy, spotless and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped; overall our stay was a relaxing experience.The cottage is in a peaceful location with splendid views of the Campsies.
Our seven year old grand-daughter had great fun with 'Doreen' the Clydsedale and generally messing about in the nearby woods and stream.
A return visit is on the cards for later in the year.
A special thank you to Kim who was very friendly and accommodating.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing