We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
$129
$112
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$735
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
178
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwest highland waylovely pot of teastayed herevillage centrenice bedwithin walking distancestarting pointbottled waterloch lomondquiet locationfew minutes walkbiscuitsoverlooking the gardenenjoyed staying herewhw walkset us up for the day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was an excellent B&B located a 5 min drive (you should have a car to get there) from Drymen in a very quiet environment. The owner was very nice and accommodating and gave valuable information on what to do and where to go.

The room was clean and facilities where all new and especially the bed was comfortable. On a terrace you can sit and enjoy the occasionally nice weather in scotland and the beautiful view.

The breakfast was also very good. You can choose between continental and scottish. The black pudding was particularly good.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitsch723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Beautiful, clean and friendly guest house near Drymen. My new husband and I spent a night there on the start of our honeymoon adventure. It was everything one could ask for and we will definatley stay there again. Highly recommended. Food was great and surroundings were amazing. Jinny & Russ

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832jinny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and bright room with super comfy bed. Being vegan, our breakfast options were limited but we still ate very well.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rt5mrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Bramblewood is a friendly, family run Bed and Breakfast guesthouse just outside Drymen. A very welcome retreat after the first day walking the West Highland Way. Beautiful bedroom on the ground floor of this split-level bungalow affords a door to the patio with table and chairs overlooking the extensive garden and surrounding hills. Well worth a visit. Lovely breakfast sets one up for the next part of the trek!

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom leading on to a patio.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here as part of our honeymoon and straight from the moment we arrived it was a home from home. We were greeted by the lovely Rosemary who showed us straight to our room with a complimentary bottle of bubbly!

We had the room with the balcony and it was perfect. Very clean, fresh and comfortable.

You choose what you'd like for breakfast the night before on a little menu. A good selection ranging from continental, cereals and a full breakfast.

When we came back on our second day of touring the Loch's, we were greeted by John firing up a BBQ! It's a shame we had just eaten! Although he did offer us beer/wine then we remembered we had some champagne we asked them to chill for us. So we made our way to the balcony round the back, toasted our recent marriage and had a chat. It turns out Rosemary originates from a little village 3 miles from where my other half grew up in Essex - Small world!

All in all, this a B & B like no other and HIGHLY recommend staying here whether you're a walker or, like us, want to sightsee.

Exceptional value for money!

Mike and Kath

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacAppott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews