We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining room
Farm Buildings
Large car park next to cottage
Curved Dump Hay Rake
Cottage is surrounded by open fields
Views from the cottage to the Campsie Hills
Magnificent tree lined drive
Tree lined drive to cottage
Tree lined drive to cottage
Livingroom
Livingroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Master Double Bedroom
Front Door looking into double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom with Large Shower
Main Bathroom with large corner bath
Hall
Hall
View from back door
Utility room
Utility room
Shower room and WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DibleyDi
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Templelea Farm Cottage for 5 nights in September. The house was very comfortable and had a really homey feel to it. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to make our stay a great one. The kitchen was well equipped and there were even a few groceries/staples thoughtfully provided for us. While I certainly don't expect home owners to supply my grocery needs for my stay, it is nice not to have to buy every mortal thing when you are travelling. The owner had even made us a delicious cake - a welcome addition to our picnic lunch each day. A lovely big bathroom with big fluffy white towels and a huge bathtub - perfect for soaking in after our long hikes each day. All the rooms had a great outlook. When we booked the cottage, we worried it might be a little out of the way but in fact is was just the opposite. Set back off the road and surrounded by farmland, we felt like we were miles from anywhere but the location was actually very central for exploring Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. I would most definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility and the outlook
Liked least: I didn't discover the dishwasher until we were leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of our holiday cottage. We work very hard to make it perfect for our guests. I am glad that you liked the cake. Yes, the cottage is located in a great central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Situation near Loch Lomond and also Glasgow and Edinburgh
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of our holiday cottage. We work very hard to make it perfect for our guests. I am glad that you liked the wine an cake. Yes, the cottage is located in a great central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We felt very much at home in this scrupulously clean and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The photos do no justice to this lovely cottage. We really enjoyed our stay there and will certainly go back. It is modern, scrupulously clean and very comfortable. We arrived late in the evening but it was no problem to Jeanette who was there to greet us. There was a bottle of wine in the fridge for us as well as butter, milk and bread. Jeanette had baked us a delicious fruit cake which didn't last long! The cottage has lovely views over the Campsie Fells and is within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. The village of Drymen is close and has a small supermarket - and a very good butcher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of our holiday cottage. We work very hard to make it perfect for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herouville, France
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large & confortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We try to make a cake for guests who stay for a week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaat V
Zemst, Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage with amazing view”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at templelea farm was wonderful. Jeanette and her family are really friendly hosts. The cottage is very modern and spacious. Everything you could possibly need is provided. And the view is the best!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments as they are very much appreciated. Yes, the view from our cottage is quite special!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
We work hard to keep Templelea Farm Cottage spotlessly clean for guests. You have to cottage all to yourself when you stay as the nearest neighbours are a field a way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about our holiday let. We work hard to keep it well equipped and comfortable for quests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing