We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality time at the Rannoch”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Alexan...
1 review
“Quality time at the Rannoch”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful well presented cottage lived up to expectations for our short family/friends getaway. Rannoch is set in a great location with loads to do in the local area with Janina the host doing everything possible to make sure our short stay was special. The cottage is immaculate with loads to do for all ages inside and out. Will hopefully be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you. I really appreciate your good review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaB48...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kilt walk”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend in the house, very comfortable and everything provided to ensure we had a relaxing stay
Celebrating my Dads birthday by doing the kilt walk

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
former
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked Rannoch for my family to stay in for my wedding. The owner was very kind and helpful prior to our stay, and we were amazed when we walked into her home.

Rannoch is a very spacious property, beautifully presented with outstanding facilities, and a couple of nice suprise.

It's well equipped with everything you need, is close to bars resteraunts and shops, in the centre of Drymen, and you can arrange for Sainsburys to deliver shopping to the door.

All in all it was a fantastic stay, and I can't wait to come back

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sazzlejam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in a great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a lovely stay at Rannoch. My children loved the big trampoline when it wasn't raining. Rannoch is located 3 miles from loch Lomond. It is beautifully furnished. Everyone had a tinkle on the piano. If you have inquisitive terriers please double check the perimeter as I lost mine twice. The owners were great and sorted exits out for straight away though. I would have given 5 for each area, but losing the dogs made ne nervous taking them in the garden. But, as I gave said the owners did respond to this straight away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
727treehu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! I would return”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So happy I found this gorgeous place, took family and friends, well impressed with this lucky find, arriving to a warm home with wine and chocolates, The rooms are beautifully decorated and well kept, I don't know if my fav was the library piano or the gorgeous view to gardens! I just loved it, close by to the village, plenty of pubs and restraunts, got a discount in Buchanan arms hotel for use off the sauna.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing