We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sazzlejam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in a great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a lovely stay at Rannoch. My children loved the big trampoline when it wasn't raining. Rannoch is located 3 miles from loch Lomond. It is beautifully furnished. Everyone had a tinkle on the piano. If you have inquisitive terriers please double check the perimeter as I lost mine twice. The owners were great and sorted exits out for straight away though. I would have given 5 for each area, but losing the dogs made ne nervous taking them in the garden. But, as I gave said the owners did respond to this straight away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
727treehu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! I would return”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So happy I found this gorgeous place, took family and friends, well impressed with this lucky find, arriving to a warm home with wine and chocolates, The rooms are beautifully decorated and well kept, I don't know if my fav was the library piano or the gorgeous view to gardens! I just loved it, close by to the village, plenty of pubs and restraunts, got a discount in Buchanan arms hotel for use off the sauna.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas F
1 review
“Restful family holidays, fantastic place”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a very restful stay in Rannoch with six young children and teenagers, there is far enough space in the house to accomodate everybody comfortably and even a large garden for the younger. Nice pieces of furniture, tasty decoration, artistic paintings, plenty of books and even a grand piano : like the perfect familiy home. Very convenient location to visit the Eastern side of Loch Lomond.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop-fa...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation near Loch Lomond”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming owners and helpful allowing us early entry for our Tesco delivery. Very well equipped -a home from home. Thankfully, there was a rayburn cookery book to help us with the timing of the Christmas cooking.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo508
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a lovely location with a warm welcome from lady of the house.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything in the house was lovely. Large spacious rooms beautifully furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophD
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't Fault this Holiday Home”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rannoch is definitely a holiday "home" not a house.
I honestly cannot find anything to complain about with this place. It's really lovely, very homely with lots of thoughtful little touches. Clean, spacious and well equipped. It's one of those places that would be bright and airy in summer and cosy in winter and the location is great for the surrounding countryside as well as being within walking distance of some great pubs/eateries - very handy.
The owners (who are next door) were helpful with their advice and information beforehand and the whole process was very straightforward.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcabdn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed three nights in this most beautiful house. We were given a warm welcome from Janina and her husband on arrival and we just cannot think of anything bad to say about our stay. We would go back and we would recommend Rannoch to anyone

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing