We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb for walkers and more.”
Review of Elmbank Drymen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elmbank Drymen
Ranked #15 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb for walkers and more.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Elmbank as part of the WHW.

I couldn't have asked for more, this was so much better than I expected from a b&b.

The rooms are great, amenities are superb with the kitchen at your disposal and a tv room for relaxing after a hard days walk. So relaxing which was very welcome.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and the landlady more than helpful.

If I need accommodation in Drymen I will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordMorrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Elmbank has an ever open door and a welcoming reception from a most hospitable host Carol. The cottage appears a normal sort of abode until one steps inside where the is an ambience of peace and comfortwith lovely clean and spaceious rooms . There is a wonderful lounge with soft sofas, plenty of cushions to rest on, interesting pictures on the walls.The sort of room you just don't want to leave. In all my long distance walking I have yet to find such a retreat as this. Elmbank is right in the centre of Draymen a most beautiful village where one is tempted to remain longer than most west Highland Walkers have time for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here on the first night of our West Highland Way. We had the downstairs room with the French doors onto the garden so sat outside in the garden enjoying the sunshine. It is a great position with all the bars and restaurants in the town are minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location of elmbank is great if you want to stay in a village setting, there is a supermarket, and pubs and eateries on the door step and a carpark next door.

The area is great to explore Loch Lomond, Glasgow (approx. 30 for either) and hill walking.

Room Tip: the room which opens into the garden is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hersha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful welcome and lovely en-suite room with fabulously comfortable bed. A real home from home where we could return in the evenings to unwind infront of a cosy log burner with an endless supply of hot drinks.

The delicious help yourself continental breakfast is a very relaxed affair with an amazing choice of juices, breads, cold meats, cheese of all sorts, fruit and preserves.

Can highly recommend this B & B. Thank you Carol...we loved our stay at Elmbank
and hope to come again next year.

Room Tip: The room opposite the dining room has a wonderfully soft comfortable bed and has a lovely French win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granthamowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked this for our first stop on the West Highland Way. The most comfortable beds, rooms were spotless with excellent facilities. Ideally situated. Continental breakfast with plenty of choices
The group I was travelling with were more than please with this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emclernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent in every way.....a whole flat to myself with a kitchen full of food.
Lovely lady, lovely welcome....highly recommended.....could not wish for better accommodation. A really delightful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chpcky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#4 of 24 in Drymen
293 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmbank Drymen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmbank Drymen

Property: Elmbank Drymen
Address: 10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer flexible accommodation. 2 Apartments or 6 bedrooms are enhance by 2 sitting rooms (1 with log stove) and 2 kitchens. Located in the heart of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, Drymen is a small and very friendly village with much to offer the visitor. Conveniently situated, just off Drymen's centre square, Elmbank is close to all local amenities. Whether it be fine dining, age-old cosy pubs, a visit to the leisure club or exploring some of the most spectacular scenery in Scotland, Elmbank is the perfect base to relax or find romance and adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elmbank Drymen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing