We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Fabulous Service & Felt Like Home!!!”
Review of Elmbank Drymen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elmbank Drymen
Ranked #15 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow! Fabulous Service & Felt Like Home!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in Elmbank with a group of friends/family whilst visiting Drymen. From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel very welcome and immediately offered a cup of tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The staff Carol and Eileen were exceptionally welcoming. The decor of the b&b was traditional and cosy. I felt so welcomed and safe. The sitting area was complimented by a fabulous wood burning fire - just what you need to unwind and snuggle up at night to after a walk or drink in the local bars. Its less than 1 minute to the bars and the local shop is right next door. Picking this b&b over others was the best choice I could have made. I'll definately be going back - I would personally recommend this b&b and want to say a massive thank you to the owner. THANK YOU CAROL AND EILEEN - Mwwaaaaa!!!!!

Room Tip: I had a double room on the basement which opened right up into a large beautifully landscaped garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDrumchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here with 3 of my friends after our first day of the West Highland Way walk. We were accommodated in the top floor flat which was first class. There were 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. a kitchen and a lovely, comfortable lounge. It was a great place to chill out and relax, especially as we'd been soaked after the rain came on 2 miles from Drymen.
There was a huge flat screen tv in the lounge and in our bedroom.
The breakfast was self service continental and there was a great selection to choose from. It was certainly enough to set us up for a day's walking.
The owner was very friendly and reccommended a couple of places for dinner, one of which we followed and really enjoyed.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1riggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Really nice and friendly with great clean rooms and excellent guest lounges. Slightly disappointed by the self service breakfast, everything else really really great. Highly recommended for west highland way visits!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbert_sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I recently held a training course in near Drymen and our group stayed at Elmbank. I highly recommend the accomodation. We experienced a few problems at our training venue and Caroline (owner of Elmbank) went out of her way to assist us in such a way that we could continue with the course.
The accomodation is well maintained, comfortable and you are made to feel very much at home her. Thank you Caroline for making our stay very special. We certainly will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Fanstastic accommodation, great place to stay and for a group of friends, good value, great breakfast, great hostess, clean and comfortable.
Will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

As a group walking the West Highland Way the reverse route, this B&B was our last stop, and we're so glad we found it! We had a small apartment with 2 x doubles & 1 x twin rooms and a further twin on another floor, as a group this was ideal, we really had a flat to ourselves with everything in, big tv, i phone dock, kitchen and 2 bathrooms, 1 en suite to a double. Our host Carol was so helpful and provided a clean modern comfortable experience which we really appreciated after our exertions! Everything was lovely and fresh & well kitted out, we couldn't have wanted for anything. The breakfast is continental only, but it is so extensive you wont go hungry and you are informed at the time of booking. Apoligies Carol if we were a bit loud on that night as we had a few glasses of wine once we'd been fed at the Clachan, to finish off our last night away from home! All in all a great wee B&B!

Room Tip: There are rooms to the road, but to be honest it wasn't a problem and unless a really light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

stayed at Elmbank on the first day of walking the West Highland way, very comfortable and welcoming b&b, very convenient for local eating places, lovely room, and facilities if you want to make your own meal or pack-up, everything you could think of was provided for the buffet breakfast, would definately stay again, thank you Carol.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#4 of 24 in Drymen
293 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmbank Drymen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmbank Drymen

Property: Elmbank Drymen
Address: 10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer flexible accommodation. 2 Apartments or 6 bedrooms are enhance by 2 sitting rooms (1 with log stove) and 2 kitchens. Located in the heart of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, Drymen is a small and very friendly village with much to offer the visitor. Conveniently situated, just off Drymen's centre square, Elmbank is close to all local amenities. Whether it be fine dining, age-old cosy pubs, a visit to the leisure club or exploring some of the most spectacular scenery in Scotland, Elmbank is the perfect base to relax or find romance and adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elmbank Drymen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing