We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay On Route for the WHW”
Review of Elmbank Drymen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elmbank Drymen
Ranked #15 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay On Route for the WHW”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Elmbank is a good place to stay it is more a self catering B/B every think is well stocked and you can help your self any time u want, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the shower is easy to work,evening meal can be taken in Drymen Square where there is plenty of choice, Caroline mine hostess is very help full and good for a chat

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quitemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
20
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Was pleasantly suprised on arrival to be allocated a house, rather than room in a B and B - another traveller arrived some time later to take the other room - which could have been awkward but really wasn't.
Carol, the B and B owner, was easy going, friendly, chatty and funny, but not in any way imposing.
House was very well equipped, lots of breakfast stuff available and a deal with local hotel for cooked breakfast if you wanted it. Bath, shower and constant hot water - an essential after a hard day's walking!
Centre of Drymen - 5 mins walk off WHW and local pub - the Clannoch - delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed the first night of our walking trip and were thoroughly spoiled. The owner could not have been nicer and we had a lovely room with access to a large kitchen, dining room and living room with all mod cons. It was lovely, highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I rang Carol, owner of Elmbank, on the morning 6 of us intended to descend on Drymen and despite the short notice, she agreed to have us to stay at a very reasonable rate. Warm and cosy with a wood burning stove, it was the perfect gettaway from Glasgow. We had it as self catered accommodation but B&B is also an option. It was spotlessly clean, the beds warm and comfortable, we had a great break and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoibhingormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elmbank, the owner was very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was of a high standard. We particularly enjoyed the comfort in the lounge and the fantastic heat generated from the wood burning stove.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotgordon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Myself and a few others spent our New Year celebrations here. Drymen itself is a great village full of character. As for the accommodation, we had 4 rooms self catering. Each room was exceptionally clean and cosy, the bathrooms were immaculate and the kitchen was full of everything you could possibly need. The staff were very attentive and happy to help. All in all, we had a great time here and would highly recommended it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Rooms were clean and okay; location was perfect for both access to the West HIghland Way and for finding dinner in town. The staff were not particularly helpful and special diet requests were difficult to accomodate in even simple ways. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again with the recognition that the location is perfect and it is not the typical homey B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,037 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#4 of 23 in Drymen
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 23 in Drymen
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 23 in Drymen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmbank Drymen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmbank Drymen

Property: Elmbank Drymen
Address: 10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer flexible accommodation. 2 Apartments or 6 bedrooms are enhance by 2 sitting rooms (1 with log stove) and 2 kitchens. Located in the heart of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, Drymen is a small and very friendly village with much to offer the visitor. Conveniently situated, just off Drymen's centre square, Elmbank is close to all local amenities. Whether it be fine dining, age-old cosy pubs, a visit to the leisure club or exploring some of the most spectacular scenery in Scotland, Elmbank is the perfect base to relax or find romance and adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elmbank Drymen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing