We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best deal ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best deal ever”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

stayed here in january would recommend to anyone. we were there on a dinner bed and breakfast deal for, wait for it 30 pound, what a deal .we have stayed in worse places.and paid over 100 a night. for a quiet break where nothing was to much trouble even starting coal fires when we were the only ones in the lounge.5 star service at 1 star price. we will be back next year if not before.everybody was very nice especially the supervisor at breakfast cant remember here name but had been to florida a few times thanks for making the stay even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your great review, we run these great deals in our quiter periods so look out for our fabulous autumn and winter deals.

Regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    473
    205
    84
    61
See reviews for
226
592
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I booked for 2 nights with the hotels fantastic dinner bed and breakfast midweek deal. £70 per night. We liked it so much we booked an extra night (Friday) and invited family to join us.
Checking in - smooth, no problems, very pleasant and given lots of information on facilities.
Room - we were given room 52. It was huge! Lovely light and airy and very clean - top marks!
Food - every course of every meal was superb. I have a fussy eater for a husband and he ate every course! Our thanks to the chef for the delicious food!
Facilities - room excellent and cleaned every day, bar nice and snug, lounge nice to relax on sofas, pool fantastic, sauna and steam room excellent, gym excellent and spa lovely. A real bonus for your stay. My husband and I spent three hours in the pool area relaxing!
Service - first class! From reception to the waiting staff (special thanks to Grace & Andrew) to the pool staff and housekeeping - every single person was pleasant, polite and made us both feel relaxed and well looked after - the staff are a credit to the hotel.

Thank you to everyone at the Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa for an amazing time!

We are already looking forward to coming back to the hotel very soon!

Room Tip: One night isn't enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your kind review, i thank you for staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After a lovely road trip from Inverness to Loch Lomond we found this lovely quiet hotel on the outskirts which was also close to the A82 and our route home via Glasgow.
We were thrilled to get a fantastic deal which included dinner, bed and breakfast which I would highly recommend as the food at the hotel was lovely and excellent service.
The building is older than some Best Western but had lovely character to it and very comfortable rooms. Rooms were spacious and quiet.
excellent breakfast too.
It had a lovely gym and swimming pool but sadly we didn't arrive until the evening and didn't have time to use it,looked very nice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoslynPO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

i thank you for your kind review. hope to welcome you back soon here at the BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel

Regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

i have stayed here on a number of occasions its is a very clean hotel modern and staff are friendly, the spa facilities are great as is the salmon leap restaurant. would highly recommend it. the location is perfect within a little village and lots of local amenities near by the only discrepancy i had that was they have a £5 charge for a bathrobe which i found a bit expensive other than that brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your great review, good to see you enjoyed our restaurant.

regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are just back from a two night stay at the Buchanan Arms and I can't praise the staff enough. We were upgraded to the master room which is lovely , only complaint I could make is the shower curtain , I had to fight with it when showering.
I am celiac and therefore can't eat gluten, the staff were very understanding and made sure there was always something available . In fact a very nice member of staff even went and bought me biscuits for the room and made sure there was gluten free bread for the following days breakfast.
I think that Best Western could use the Buchanan Arms as a fine example of customer excellence , as the staff most definitely go the extra mile in customer care..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

i thank you for your very kind comments, and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Very warm and efficient welcome from reception. The first room offered was poor, it was changed without any fuss.
The room and bed were comfortable although there was a constant humming noise coming from something nearby during the night.
The bar and lounge lacked atmosphere, no welcoming log fires as advertised and the bar prices even by hotel standards were extortionate.
The breakfast was very good. I think if you want a base to explore the area at a good price it's fine but nothing more.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jco01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, Owner at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests

i thank you for your recent review, I noted your comments regarding the lounge fires and the lounge area , the conservatory and lounge is due for a refinish of the timber flooring and an upgrade of soft furnishing this June,
I hope we are able to welcome you back at the hotel in the near future and you can see the improvements which are completed stage by stage.

Regards

Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed one night and very pleasantly surprised with large bed, thick towels and cleanliness. We had no complaints about breakfast which was buffet style. Nicely positioned for short drive to Loch Lomond and nice local pubs within walking distance of hotel which had plenty of parking. Facility of Indoor pool was welcome addition and the pool and jacuzzi was lovely and warm with good shower/changing rooms. Tried to book for a spa treatment but there was no availability so make sure you book in advance if planning a trip. For the deal we got including breakfast we were more than happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlass55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your kind comments, we embarked in a substantial training program called the personality experience which is a UK wide program for and by BEST WESTERN Hotels and it is great to see that we see the first shoots so soon after our start.
Regards
Volker Steinemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,070 reviews
8.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.8 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: 22 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing