We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea and visit to spa and Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arriving late morning for a visit to the spa before enjoying afternoon tea in the lounge. Staff were warm and welcoming and anxious to make sure that all was in place for a relaxing time, this started with the reception staff who were cheery and helpful.
We had booked some treatments at the Haven. I would recommend a visit to this tranquil and relaxing setting where the owner/manager greets you with a warm welcome and chocolates.once again the staff were professional and friendly, offering an excellent service.
We didn't have time to use the gym or pool, but it looked good.
Afternoon tea included a glass of bubbly and the sandwiches, scones and pastries were of a high quality. Once again the staff excelled themselves, our waiter was attentive and most helpful.
Fortunate, we had picked a beautiful day; the countryside was beautiful - if travelling from Glasgow try to travel via Loch Lomond en route.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

My daughter and I have just enjoyed a lovely spa treatment followed by afternoon tea with Prossecco. This was a deal bought by my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our Swedish and aromatherapy massage treatments ( from a massage therapist and a physio who know a good massage when they get one!). The treatment rooms were lovely and very restful. All staff were very friendly and encouraged us to take our time and enjoy the experience. The therapist was very willing to adapt the treatment to what I wanted. The afternoon tea was delicious. We had a very nice selection of sandwiches, scones with jam and cream and a great selection of cakes. The hotel was very busy preparing for a wedding but we received our tea quickly and,again, the service was excellent. I would certainly go for another Buchanan Arms Hotel experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank LaneyBOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight in October the room was lovely and staff were all friendly & helpfull in the evening we had dinner which was very nice and relaxed, we then sat in the lounge area with a bottle of wine provided by the hotel (which was very nice) We did not try out the spa but looked in and it looked good.Breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choice will def return at some point.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on the £69 deal with Glasgows great deal which got us b&b plus a bottle of prosecco and chocolates, as well as 25% off the 3 course fixed price menu. The room was lovely, the hotel is really nice now that Best Western own as as stayed previously and was not impressed. The pool and spa area are lovely and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaximoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived on Friday 26th October and stayed for 2 nights, the reason we choose this hotel was a wedding at the hotel. The staff were polite and friendly, The rooms clean and spacious. We did not like the bath as it was not very comfortable, and to use the shower you had to stand in the bath and as it was plastic it made a lot of noise. The breakfast was good with lots of choose, but no square sausage or fruit dumpling. The service was slow when ordering coffee's before the bar was open. The swimming pool was nice and warm, Newspaper could be delivered a bit earlier as we up and out on the saturday before our paper arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked deal through Glasgow Great Deal Website. On arrival, enjoyed afternoon tea with Prosecco! Pleasant but could have been more of a sandwich on plate than 4 small fingers. Too much cream cake etc. Went for a walk while waiting for room to be ready + the little village is lovely. Had a drink in the Crachan Inn + it was a lovely country pub serving hearty food that we could see. Went back to the hotel and headed down to the pool etc and they were good facilities overall though needed a wee upgrade + jacuzzi out of order. Steam room was excellent though. We had taken advantage of The £10 off per person for the Haven Spa + opted for a hot stone massage each as we had never had that done before. It was a very relaxing and nice experience and we both enjoyed it. We then went back to the bar to enjoy our bottle of Prosecco that came with the deal. Very nice though the chocs we were promised never came!
We had a relax in front of the roaring coal fire in the lounge and it was lovely. We ate at the rather disappointing Winnock Hotel for dinner rather than take advantage of a 3 course for £15 set menu (less 25% discount) at Buchanan Arms! Wish we had taken that instead.
Room was comfortable and shower powerful enough + plenty hot water. Rooms clean and tidy and good facilities (flat screen tv, hairdryer, plenty wardrobe space, hangers + tea/coffee etc). Breakfast was delicious with not only the hot + cold buffet available but also a choice of kippers, smoked haddock + poached egg or even scrambled egg + smoked salmon for a supplement. All in all a lovely stay + would certainly recommend. Many thanks! Xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here whilst walking the WHW in September , room was comfortable but drinks and food were quite expensive.
The room we were allocated was a nice twin on the second floor but a piece of advice, don't leave lights on with the windows open as the midges were a wee bit troublesome during our stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,079 reviews
8.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.8 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 22 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing