We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drymen Inn
Nearby Hotels
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
$83
$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
205
74
22
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
74
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato skinsitison dealfab foodlunch todaylamb shankworth the waitwest highland wayevening meal and breakfastpatethe pubgreat nightan overnight staycouldn't do enoughfew drinksfirst nightwarm welcomesandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from this lovely small hotel. Rooms were very small but clean and warm. Their staff on duty were very nice and helpful especially the young chap and the two girls. We had Dinner which was very nice although a bit pricey. Breakfast excellent. Not a lot to do in Drymen. weather was very wet. But if you want to relax it is just the place.

Room Tip: All rooms seem small and close together so expect noise from adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenGourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in October and had a lovely time. The room was on the small side but comfortable, even with a travel cot up and was very clean. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Can thoroughly recommend the food, especially the steak pie, which was fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed over for one night on our way to Skye from Lincolnshire last week and we were well impressed with all aspects of the Drymen Inn. Friendly, helpful staff, and very comfortable and clean room, Food...what can I say? Flippin fab! Haggis wrap starter was scrummy and the fish in ale batter was the best I've ever had. I'm not a gastronome but I know what tastes good to me and this meal most certainly did..and served in "newspaper"! Oh, and the missus really enjoyed the Hendricks and tonic served correctly! I would absolutely recommend a visit here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crunky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Travelling through Scotland in August, we stayed here for one night and found it excellent. Even though our room was small, it was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. Friendly, welcoming staff and a tasty dinner added to the experience - with the crispiest, most lipsmacking fish and chips sampled in many a long year! With sound advice from our waiter, we also enjoyed some great local beers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessDubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we stopped here twice during our trip in august 2013. the atmosphere was fresh and welcoming. the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was superb. you think that would nearly say it all wouldn't you however that doesn't go far enough to tell you what a little gem this place is. we were travelling on the return leg of our journey and went out of our way to visit the drymen inn for the second time, and that was just for the chicken goujons with that scrumptious curry mayo. unfortunately it wasn't on the menu when we went back but our gracious hosts served it up as a side dish to our meal anyway. the banana cheesecake was superb and i kinda wish now i hadn't shared it ha! ha! will definitely go back and would advise all to do so whether it is for a lite bite or something more substantial, the drymen inn is worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews