We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here on the first day of my West Highland Way. The place is superb, Colin is extremely nice, helpful, and welcoming. This was the perfect place to relax and restore en route to the Conic Hill and beyond!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timjstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

With our heartfelt thanks for leaving such a fantastic review. We really appreciate it. We trust your West Highland Way adventure was everything you'd hoped it would be. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here en route to Ullapool and we where truly pleased we did. Colin made us welcome, introduced us to another guest and provided a welcoming cuppa and a biscuit. Room was lovely, clean as a whistle. Breakfast was very tasty with nothing being too much trouble. If you find yourself in Dryman, check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely response. It such a pleasure to host your wife and yourself on your Wedding Anniversary. With our best wishes for many more anniversaries and our assurances of a warm welcome should you ever return to Drymen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Braeside Guest House was simply awesome. My wife, two sons and me had just completed the first part of the West Highland way, and we were tired, grumpy and in need of a good bed to sleep in.

Colin Fleming and Scott welcomed us with open arms, informing us of all the local activities to taste and partake. We came from Canada and it had been 17 years since I had been home to Scotland.

The accommodation was simply wonderful; from the decor (beautiful) to the beds and washroom with a great shower (heavenly) and not to mention the full breakfast offered when we woke up in the morning. It was the best start to the second day of our walking vacation.

Both Colin and Scott made such an impression upon our family that, we'll be back to stay for sure. We highly recommend Braeside Guest House Loch Lomond.

Best regards to Colin and Scot.

Room Tip: No need to worry about rooms, the room my wife and I and our two sons has were pristine. It's al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallace T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We very much enjoyed having you all here at Braeside. Thank you for your very kind words about the house. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday here in Scotland and that you had a safe journey back to Canada. Send us a copy of the photos you took or put them on the Braeside Facebook page! Hope to see you all again. S&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for just one night as we were going to a wedding in the village.
Everything was just perfect.
We got a lovely warm welcome from both Scott and Colin.
The room ( Endrick ) we stayed in was beautifully decorated as was the whole of the house, all to our taste, (I wanted to take the stair carpet home!!)
Breakfast was great, fresh coffee, tasty sausages!! Scambled eggs perfectly cooked.
Gillian kept the coffee coming.
We would highly recommend staying here to everyone, best B&B we`ve stayed in as normally we book hotels,but so glad we found here.
Thanks again for a lovely all be a one night stay and for the lovely comments as we went out to the wedding reception.
Paulette and Bill Anderson x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to host you both here and we're glad we were able to offer a service that met your requirements. Rest assured you'd be made more that welcome should ever need to return to Drymen! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this fabulous home while walking the West Highland Way. After a very long day we were greeted with the offer of a cup of tea and the wonderful company of our host, Colin. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable. Our bags were waiting in the room, too! Colin was very helpful and made us feel as if we were visiting our relatives even going above and beyond by dashing across the street to have our West Highland Way logbook stamped at the Winnock Hotel. :)
The breakfast in the morning was delicious and offered many choices to make us very happy and full before our long hiking day. The Braeside and Colin set the standard for the rest of the trip! Thanks for the wonderful time and attention, Colin!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Ladies, it was, without question, our pleasure to welcome you here. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is appreciated.

We trust that you enjoyed the remainder of the West Highland Way and, of course, your time in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights along with two delegates whilst running a Transformational Change Retreat locally. The warmth, love and care given by Colin and Gillian was tremendous, we were all very much made to feel at home. The standard of the accomodation and our yummy breakfasts in the mornings were outstanding, however what made our stay even more special was the genuine love and attention Colin gave to all three of us, he went out of his way to take very good care of all our needs, including some of our Laundry! On our last evening he left us all a little gift of wine and chocolates in our room to celebrate the end of our Retreat. I would definitely recommend a stay here, and I hope to return again soon. Thank you Colin :) x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Avril, it was our pleasure to host you here in Drymen. You ladies were a joy to have in the house and we were sorry to see you go. Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A warm and friendly welcome - we were offered a hot drink as we arrived.
Everything neat and tidy, in a very good state of decoration.
A good breakfast, well cooked and presented.
Would definitely recommend, deserves its good reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairWeatherWalkers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to record your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 24 in Drymen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Loch Lomond

Address: 5 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braeside offers 6 comfortable and distinctive en-suite bedrooms, both doubles and twins, in the main house and in 'The Barn'. Whether you be a walker, a cyclist or a couple looking for a romantic escape, all will be given a warm Scottish welcome. To exceed your expectations is our aim, hoping that you return to us time and again. Braeside is on the West Highland Way and is the starting point for the Rob Roy Way too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braeside Loch Lomond Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing