We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this fabulous home while walking the West Highland Way. After a very long day we were greeted with the offer of a cup of tea and the wonderful company of our host, Colin. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable. Our bags were waiting in the room, too! Colin was very helpful and made us feel as if we were visiting our relatives even going above and beyond by dashing across the street to have our West Highland Way logbook stamped at the Winnock Hotel. :)
The breakfast in the morning was delicious and offered many choices to make us very happy and full before our long hiking day. The Braeside and Colin set the standard for the rest of the trip! Thanks for the wonderful time and attention, Colin!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Ladies, it was, without question, our pleasure to welcome you here. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is appreciated.

We trust that you enjoyed the remainder of the West Highland Way and, of course, your time in Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
82
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights along with two delegates whilst running a Transformational Change Retreat locally. The warmth, love and care given by Colin and Gillian was tremendous, we were all very much made to feel at home. The standard of the accomodation and our yummy breakfasts in the mornings were outstanding, however what made our stay even more special was the genuine love and attention Colin gave to all three of us, he went out of his way to take very good care of all our needs, including some of our Laundry! On our last evening he left us all a little gift of wine and chocolates in our room to celebrate the end of our Retreat. I would definitely recommend a stay here, and I hope to return again soon. Thank you Colin :) x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Avril, it was our pleasure to host you here in Drymen. You ladies were a joy to have in the house and we were sorry to see you go. Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

A warm and friendly welcome - we were offered a hot drink as we arrived.
Everything neat and tidy, in a very good state of decoration.
A good breakfast, well cooked and presented.
Would definitely recommend, deserves its good reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairWeatherWalkers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to record your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This B&B was our first stop on the West Highland Way. We loved everything about it: the cosy living room, the good food, the bed and the shower, but most of all: our host Colin. He did so much more than just being a good host. For instance, he drove us to the best place to eat and sight-see, and was very thoughtful, he really helped us planning our next days. All in all, it was like staying at a friend's house, or even better: like coming home.

All the best!

Koos and Martijn, Utrecht, the Netherlands

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koosverheul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. We very much enjoyed having you to stay. Hopefully we will see you both again in Scotland. Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

braeside guest house is a beautiful relaxing place to be a very warm welcome on arrival from colin owner and exceptional friendly host ,nice cuppa and tunnocks teacake offered on arrival which was very welcoming on a wet day he introduced us to our ensuite bedroom which was beautiful clean bright and airy with a wee bowl of chocolates limes at my bedside lovely touch , very welcoming nothing was a bother to colin very attentive which you look for on a break away ,lovely cooked breakfast and extras with his assistant gillian who was on hand also very friendly and helpful overall a beautiful place to stay whatever the occasion and i will definetly be back i give this place 100 out of 100 and then some i will be recommending this place to family and friends ,a place with high standard and would highly reccomend my husband and had a lovely relaxing time thankyou colin

Room Tip: at the braeside we had the ensuite room to the front which we loved a very bright airy welcoming roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. We very much enjoyed having you to stay. Do come again! Best wishes, Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

A welcome refuge at the start of the west highland way - it was hot and sticky but a bottle of cold water and then a lovely cup of tea and cake sealed the deal on what was a perfect stay! Beautifully kitted out in a perfect position in the village - colin and Scott proved to be perfect hosts. Can highly recommend.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Your kinds words are appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was the first B&B on our West Highland Way adventure. The property and decor were of a very high standard and we were made very welcome by Colin and Scott, the owners. Great breakfast as well! Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robp748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Your kinds words are appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#1 of 23 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#4 of 23 in Drymen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 23 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Loch Lomond

Property: Braeside Loch Lomond
Address: 5 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braeside offers 6 comfortable and distinctive en-suite bedrooms, both doubles and twins, in the main house and in 'The Barn'. Whether you be a walker, a cyclist or a couple looking for a romantic escape, all will be given a warm Scottish welcome. To exceed your expectations is our aim, hoping that you return to us time and again. Braeside is on the West Highland Way and is the starting point for the Rob Roy Way too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braeside Loch Lomond Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing