We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice B&B in a lovely village.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A warm and friendly welcome - we were offered a hot drink as we arrived.
Everything neat and tidy, in a very good state of decoration.
A good breakfast, well cooked and presented.
Would definitely recommend, deserves its good reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairWeatherWalkers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to record your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

This B&B was our first stop on the West Highland Way. We loved everything about it: the cosy living room, the good food, the bed and the shower, but most of all: our host Colin. He did so much more than just being a good host. For instance, he drove us to the best place to eat and sight-see, and was very thoughtful, he really helped us planning our next days. All in all, it was like staying at a friend's house, or even better: like coming home.

All the best!

Koos and Martijn, Utrecht, the Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koosverheul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. We very much enjoyed having you to stay. Hopefully we will see you both again in Scotland. Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

braeside guest house is a beautiful relaxing place to be a very warm welcome on arrival from colin owner and exceptional friendly host ,nice cuppa and tunnocks teacake offered on arrival which was very welcoming on a wet day he introduced us to our ensuite bedroom which was beautiful clean bright and airy with a wee bowl of chocolates limes at my bedside lovely touch , very welcoming nothing was a bother to colin very attentive which you look for on a break away ,lovely cooked breakfast and extras with his assistant gillian who was on hand also very friendly and helpful overall a beautiful place to stay whatever the occasion and i will definetly be back i give this place 100 out of 100 and then some i will be recommending this place to family and friends ,a place with high standard and would highly reccomend my husband and had a lovely relaxing time thankyou colin

Room Tip: at the braeside we had the ensuite room to the front which we loved a very bright airy welcoming roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. We very much enjoyed having you to stay. Do come again! Best wishes, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A welcome refuge at the start of the west highland way - it was hot and sticky but a bottle of cold water and then a lovely cup of tea and cake sealed the deal on what was a perfect stay! Beautifully kitted out in a perfect position in the village - colin and Scott proved to be perfect hosts. Can highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Your kinds words are appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was the first B&B on our West Highland Way adventure. The property and decor were of a very high standard and we were made very welcome by Colin and Scott, the owners. Great breakfast as well! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robp748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Your kinds words are appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

First stop for us on the West Highland Way,absolutely superb,very friendly with great rooms and after a long days walk a great place to relax and rest your feet,plus its just over the road from a good pub.Also a hearty breakfast for the next days walking.Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABos002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Your kinds words are appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here as the first stop on the WHW and what a great start it was! 2 of us weren't walking and Colin went out of his way to suggest places to visit, Balloch Castle was stunning thank you. First class service, Colin couldn't have made us feel more welcome and was most helpful. Rooms really nice, fab breakfast and excellent packed lunch. Really good value. We will most certainly be back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside5, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you here and we're delighted that we were able to offer a service that met your requirements.

Your feedback is important to us and is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
8.9 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
9 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,135 reviews
9 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 23 in Drymen
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#5 of 23 in Drymen
314 reviews
9 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 23 in Drymen
111 reviews
17.6 mi away
Rowardennan Hotel
Rowardennan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rowardennan
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Loch Lomond

Address: 5 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braeside offers 6 comfortable and distinctive en-suite bedrooms, both doubles and twins, in the main house and in 'The Barn'. Whether you be a walker, a cyclist or a couple looking for a romantic escape, all will be given a warm Scottish welcome. To exceed your expectations is our aim, hoping that you return to us time and again. Braeside is on the West Highland Way and is the starting point for the Rob Roy Way too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braeside Loch Lomond Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing