We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Treasure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
View of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
Wintyer view of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A A
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful home. Home from home. The property is a beautifully quaint place that the owners clearly love. They have furnished it with ornaments from around the world and it makes you feel that you have joined them on their travels. It was really easy to find and the housekeeper was very welcoming. We enjoyed going the local village, the locals were very welcoming and the walks were very picturesque. It seems everyone knows everyone there. We had a great time, and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fires
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
In
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House and Ideal location”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at Strathendrick House. The house is very spacious and is a perfect retreat for family and friends to get together. The property is full of character and has a very homely feel to it. It was the ideal place to retreat to following a day out exploring. The garden is very impressive and is no doubt the ideal place to retreat on a summers evening. It is a perfect base from which to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding areas. There are a couple of golf courses in walking distance from the property and lots to see and do in the area, particularly for those who enjoy walking.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartenAn
Soderkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for our families”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family stayed here together with my wife´s sister´s family and my parents in June 2015. 10 people from 18 months old to 66 years old - and we all loved it! A big and beautiful house in wonderful surroundings.
We cooked food in the house some evenings and that worked out fine. The 10-minute walk into Drymen was no problem the nights we wanted to eat out. The area is great - we went to Balmaha for a nice walk and great food at The Oak Tree Inn. Another day we went to Aberfoyle and Doune Castle. The longest drive was to Oban via Inverary - a beautiful drive!
We would love to go back to Strathendrick House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jb D
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I were looking for a typical scottish cottage to spend a few days together. Strathendrick's got it all for spending a good time with your loved ones !!
Awesome house, great proprety, and very useful brasero to warm up at night and cook yourself a little barbecue ;-)

Many thanks to Ker and Dawn !

The Paris Team

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheppy197...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We had been looking for a large family home for a 2 week stay, having looked at every website possible we booked Strathendrick house after speaking with the owner 'ker', he described how is was his family home and what a great house it was within good reach of the local pub!
We arrived excited and were not disappointed, stunning quiet location, the house was spotless and well equipped, we were met by a lady (sorry I don't remember her name) who was very welcoming and genuinely pleased to see us and interested in what we had planned.
We really relaxed in this house, it has everything a family could need, mainly space!! Large rooms with plenty of sofas and areas to sit and relax or play games.
Should you be lucky enough with the weather the gardens are well maintained and at the bottom of the lawn is a beautiful stream.
Drymen is a short drive or walk away with a local shop and plenty of pubs & restaurants, we had some really good meals and nights out.
We had many days out and found the location to be perfect for visiting everything Scotland had to offer, we opted for the train to Glasgow which was really cheap and took the stress out of parking in an unknown city.
We were sad to leave after our stay, if your unsure in any way just book it...! You won't be disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken A
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recomend house and area”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is set in beautiful gardens, with a great sunny aspect down to stream and forest beyond. All Rooms are very generous, comfortable and finished to a very high standard. The local area is well worth visiting, good walking routes and Stirling which is only a short drive is a good day out. We all had a great time so no problem recommending

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All was very good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxycesca
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Strathendrick and thoroughly recommend it. Gorgeous, cosy house and wonderful gardens. We will be back soon:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing