We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous b&b”
Review of Mulberry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulberry Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous b&b”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a long days trek on the West Highland Way it was great to find that our first night accommodation was right on the route. We were earlier than expected but Yvonne said this was not a problem, our room was ready for us. The room was so beautiful and had everything we needed that it was almost a shame to go out for our evening meal. Later that evening we relaxed in Yvonne's beautiful living room which was stocked with plenty reading material and had a cosy log burning stove. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Always delighted to accommodate and great to read that you had a perfect stay. What a lovely compliment. Hope the WHW was all you hoped it would be. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
114
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Mulberry Lodge is a really luxury BB on the WHW and it's just a few minutes to walk to Drymen.
Our room (first floor) was really spacious with private terrace, very stylish interieur and modern bath room (shower). Also the lounge and the breakfast room (one huge table for all guests)are nicely done up.Breakfast was OK. Yvonne is a lovely host and helps where she can. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in such a nice review. I do appreciate this. I hope you enjoyed your overall holiday in Scotland. Take care Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful night in Drymen. The house, its furniture and people are wonderful. We had a very nice room with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious. All in all I can say, Mulberry Lodge was the best b&b i ever had and I really recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Veronika Thank you for your charming review which I much appreciate.I hope you had an amazing holiday and enjoyed all the breathtaking views along the WHW. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Mulberry Lodge is a beautiful, luxurious bed and breakfast in a lovely rural setting, a short walk from good pubs and some shops. Yvonne welcomed us warmly and provided a hearty breakfast, very welcome for West Highland Way walkers. I thoroughly recommend Mulberry Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hope you had a heart warming tour of Scotland and went home to New South Wales with lots of lovely Scottish memories. Thank you for sending in your excellent comments. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haybes
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

mulberry lodge is a very pleasant place with very confortable and well decorated rooms. the breakfast we share together at the same table is good and healty , and Yvonne is a so nice person that we don't want to leave. the place but still we have to go on with our treck

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On with the walk you must but I am glad that your overnight stay was at Mulberry Lodge and that you enjoyed it. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mayberry lodge for 4 nights. Yvonne and David are both very welcoming and friendly, making our stay enjoyable. Their home is beautiful, cozy and inviting with lovely decor to complement the period of Mayberry lodge itself, clean and tidy too! The food was great, good variety to choose from for breakfast. They were both helpful and informative of things to do in and around the area. They were both very thoughtful bless them, we'd came back later one evening to find a bottle of bubbly and two champagne glasses in our room with a little note saying "happy anniversary"...such a lovely gesture and nice surprise. Would definitely stay again..my husband has already booked again with a friend so they can go do some climbing!! So thank you Yvonne and David for making our stay a good one :) Gary and Fay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Gary and Fay Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that you had a fab holiday so much so that Gary is coming back up this month. Thank you also for the card you sent thanking us again. We do appreciate you taking the time out to send in the review. Looking forward to seeing Gary again and maybe Fay next year. Take care Yvonne & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwandorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son and I did the West Highland Way and found Mulberry Lodge an excellent stay just by the trail. You think the walk would never be ending and there it is: the sign with "Mulberry Lodge". After a long day we enjoyed a wonderfully decorated room with a terrace going to the impeccable garden along with a luxurious bathroom. Take some time and admire the interior design: what a living room and a room to have breakfast in! Great taste and cosy atmosphere! Pubs in Drymen only a short walking distance from the lodge.Thanks for the warm welcome by both the owner Yvonne and the friendly cat!
Joe and Beni

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandBeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Joe & Beni Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay which makes all the hard work so worth while. Hope you had a fabulous holiday. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.5 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.6 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,037 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 23 in Drymen
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Lodge

Property: Mulberry Lodge
Address: Mulberry Lodge Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulberry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mulberry Lodge, B & B, The West Highland Way, Drymen, Loch Lomond" - Welcome to our 19th-century lodge. Mulberry Lodge is a delightful old lodge house built in 1888 which still retains its character and period features. Enjoy the peace and tranquil location of Mulberry Lodge which sits on its own overlooking fields surrounded by wooded areas in the peaceful and beautiful environs of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry Lodge Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing