We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Appletree Cottage from the south showing the patio dining area foreground.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appletree Cottage from the south showing the patio dining area foreground.
Convenient for Loch Lomond! Patio dining area with terrific views across Cameron Muir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Appletree Cottage from the south showing the patio dining area foreground.
Convenient for Loch Lomond!
Patio dining area with terrific views across Cameron Muir
Front door of the house showing wheelchair access ramp and alternative outside seating area
Spacious open plan living area with double height lounge, dining area, breakfast bar and kitchen.
Kitchen, breakfast bar area and dining table with overhead dimmable lighting.  Door to patio
Lounge area showing wood burning stove, TV with Netflix, Blue ray / DVD player and Music Centre.
Breakfast bar area and kitchen with electric hob and two ovens (one fan oven, one combination oven)
Ground floor wheelchair accessible en-suite bedroom can be set up as a super king or two single beds
Downstairs wheelchair accessible bathroom with bath (with shower in bath) wash basin and toilet.
Smallest of the upstairs en-suite bedrooms (and our favourite)  Great views from the bed!
Typical upstairs en-suite bathroom with shower, wash hand basin and toilet.
Largest of the upstairs en-suite bedrooms.  Can be configured as super king or two single beds.
From this en-suite bedroom you can see Ben Lomond (the mountain) through the trees.
View of the south side of the house showing the patio, outside dining table and connecting door.
Apple tree!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Muffy73
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in fabulous location”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely weekend in this fabulous house with our family. Great countryside location but within really easy reach of a Drymen village with pubs/restaurants and a spar. Loch Lomond is a short drive away, where we spent a beautiful sunny day and returned to the house to enjoy a further couple of hours on the patio taking in the far reaching views!! Not bad for April! The house itself is in pristine condition with all the amenities and utensils you need to cater for everyone - including the little extras that really made a difference like dishwasher tablets, washing liquid, small toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. There are also binoculars for a bit of wildlife spotting (several deer passes by the end of the garden in the evening) and board games and books for use too. We were greeted by Murray and Alli who gave us a comprehensive house tour and also left us with a very welcoming pack of yummy goodies!! We hope to come back and visit again - and will stay for longer next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and also for your kind comments in our visitors book. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Appletree Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Kind regards
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Appletree Cottage - and such a nice review! It is hugely appreciated. We very much enjoyed meeting you and are very pleased that you liked staying at Appletree. It was great that you had such nice weather. We hope you enjoyed your days in Glencoe. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope that we may see you again sometime. Many thanks again. Kind regards, Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the cottage - and that you had good weather. It was nice to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back again sometime.
All best wishes, Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcraes
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Luxurious Modern Cottage”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apple Tree Cottage is a stunning modern new build in the heart of the countryside.
The booking process was easy from the outset and communication was great from the start to the end. We were met by Ali and Murray when we arrived and given a tour of the house and all the modern appliances. They also left a welcome basket of goodies as well. The lodge itself is beautiful with a great layout... all 4 bedrooms are en-suite with one of the bedrooms downstairs, a key reason for selecting the house for our stay as accessibility was key.
I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Very much appreciated! We're glad that you had a good time and that you enjoyed staying at Appletree Cottage. We hope we may see you again sometime.
Many thanks again
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxane L
1 review
“Fantastic house in the Scottish coutryside ”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just stayed for a week in this beautiful house with an amazing view. We enjoyed the modern comfort and the peaceful atmosphere of the location! Ali and Murray were extremely welcoming and helpful. Perfect location for a family or a friend gathering. We will come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you had a good time and enjoyed staying in Appletree Cottage. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope that we may see you again sometime.
All best wishes
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab find!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning sleep 8 lodge in a peaceful setting within 30 minutes of Cameron House. We had booked for my 50th birthday and it was a weekend to remember.
Murray & Alli made the booking process easy from the outset and also left a stunning welcome pack for our arrival.
The accommodation was superb with everything that you could need and all brand new.
The lodge was perfect for our family as my Mum is in a wheelchair so the accessible accommodation was first class. I cannot rate this lodge and the owners highly enough. Thank you for a fab weekend - even the weather was glorious :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Dear Jacqueline
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that the weather was good for your stay. We're also pleased that your mother found the ground floor access easy. We hope to see you again sometime. In the meantime, many thanks again..
Kind regards
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise R
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Luxurious Cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

8 of us stayed here over Hogmanay. The owners Ali and Murray were very welcoming and explained all the facilities which was great. It is a wonderful cottage with plenty of space and the underfloor heating is a real treat.
The facilities are excellent with a great sound-system, huge TV and a kitchen with everything you could wish for.
The views were spectacular and we took a lovely walk to Kilmarnock Castle which was 30mins away.
We hope to be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Dear Louise
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to have good weather over New Year. Kilmarnonock Castle (which is often spell checked to Kilmarnock - which is a little further away) is a pleasant walk - and interesting old keep. It would be great to see inside.
Best wishes for 2017 and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Kind regards Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing