We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality and service”
Review of Ewich House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ewich House
Ranked #1 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at Ewich House several times in the past and returned again this February after a 5 year gap. I am pleased to say that the welcome was as warm as ever and it was clear to see that ongoing reinvestment had been made over the last few years to further increase the enjoyment and experience of visitors. As before, we stayed for a week's walking holiday and each day on the moutains we looked forward to returning to our comfortable accomodation and an excellent evening meal. A very relaxed and frienly environment, Ewich House will definitely be our preference for our future expeditions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 809 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my fifth (or sixth?) stay at Ewich House and yet again it was excellent. Having not been for a few years it was great to see how Ian and Deb have continued their investment in the property to further improve the experience for their guests. The four of us were there for six nights, principally to climb some of the local Munros and it was the perfect place to come back to each evening. The guests' lounge is a real bonus; a great place to relax, with comfy sofas, an open fire, and if you want it, a large TV with Sky and a huge selection of DVDs. We used the excuse that we were walking to take full advantage of the great food they served both at breakfast and for the evening meals we opted for. The standard was excellent, with a wide choice at breakfast and hearty meals in the evening, and being licensed they also have a choice of wine, beers and lagers at reasonable prices. The bedrooms were spotless with pretty much everything you could need, and the bathrooms were of a high standard. As usual we were really well looked after - e.g. boots 'magically' dried overnight and sandwiches made for packed lunches. It was also a bonus having free WiFi available (although don't expect speeds above 1Mb). A great place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just spent two night at Ewich House for my wife's birthday and was looking quite forward to it given the TA reviews. Well, I can happily say that Ewich performed far beyond our expectations. Ian and Deb were amazing hosts and their attention to detail was beyond reproach. Spotless facilities, beautiful setting, excellent price. Would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GutUpAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ewich house is a great place to stay for a cozy piece of Scotland. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and peaceful. The host and hostess are as nice and cordial as anyone could ask for. Under their direction , we were given great recommendations for many "out-of-the-way" places and things to see! By the way, the food was superb. A great place to just relax and enjoy !

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, great beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

3 of us stayed here when walking the WHW. We were tired and spirits dampened a little by the miserable weather and the slog up from Inversnaid. We arrived a little later than we had hoped - partly down to the fact that 1 of us (me) failed to take the sign off the WHW to the house. Once Id doubled back i found it (as the other 2 had) and arrived just as it was getting dark (the short cut could be made a little clearer I think). It was a really nice warm welcome; rooms very well appointed, quiet and comfortable although we were not there long before Ian very kindly dropped us at the pub in Crainlarich where we had very good hearty fare and a few ales. A fine breakfast set us up well for the next stage the next day. Really friendly and helpful owners. We wish Ian and Debs the best of luck. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Ewich House was fantastic; from the moment we booked to the moment we left, we felt like valued guests. Ian and Debs were wonderful hosts. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and just as a B&B room should be.... cosy, comfortable and well thought out. Our shower room was clean and bright will lots of lovely thoughtful touchs. Breakfast was to die for..... definitely sets you up for the day. Last but not least, the dogs and other animals just adds to the magic. Well done - we shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshnosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

From reading the past reviews on here we decided to stay at Ewich House for three nights during a weeks break in Scotland in October 2012. From the moment we arrived Ian assisted us and could not have been more helpful, making us feel very comfortable and at home. The room was immaculate and exactly as stated and the breakfasts were made to perfection with lots of variety. Ian's help with local information and journey planning was first class and we were directed to some beautiful locations, 'Glen Coe' being the highlight and not one to be missed! In all it was everything we could have wanted and more. The house itself is beautiful as are the surroundings and Ian and Deb went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cosy and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
16.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 1 in Balquhidder
568 reviews
0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewich House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewich House

Address: Strathfillan, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range: $96 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ewich House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ewich House Hotel Crianlarich
Ewich House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing