We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trains!!!!”

Crianlarich Station Tearoom
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Crianlarich Station Tearoom is a friendly cafe located at Crianlarich Train Station, on the West Highland Way.We cater for walkers, train passangers, road traffic and anyone else that wishes to come and visit us!We also do stamps for the West Highland Way passport, so stop in for a nice hot drink and we will stamp your passport (or you can get it stamped for free, of course!)
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Trains!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped for lunch on the way North. All day breakfast - greasy; toastie - delicious and bacon& egg roll - tasty but coffee was lukewarm, tea was stewed and hot choc was fine. Service was poor. But ... We did have trains arriving and departing on either side of us! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a Scottish breakfast here which was excellent, our only comment would be that the portion was quite small. We could've shared another one between us! The café itself feels a bit like a run down cantine, but the staff were friendly and the food was good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan_Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's happened?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

As a regular walker of the West Highland Way this used to be one of my favourite stops.
Instead of the the usual great selection of fares, the cake and pie cabinets were both empty.
The usually great coffee was more like Petrified dinosaur droppings steeped in bath water.
The soup a steamy bowl of a questionable concoction wasn't pleasant.
As I've said this used to be a favourite stop,and the friendliness and food could not be faulted... Perhaps I just picked a bad day for a LAST return visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly service - super hot food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Simple and satisfying fare, but that sausage roll was outstandingly meaty! No frills about the premises, but Interesting rail and locally themed photos

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pitcaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Scotch Pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stopped here as I connected for a train to Oban, was starving so I launched into a coffee and a scotch pie. The pie was delicious, sourced from a local butcher the guy told me. Coffee just ordinary but get the pie and take a look at the posters etc. on the walls!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cd2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crianlarich Station Tearoom also viewed

Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Crianlarich Station Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing