We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craigbank Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Craigbank Guest House on day 3 of walking the West Highland Way. I couldn't fault the B&B in anyway, Charlie was very welcoming and chatty and nothing seemed to much trouble for him. He recommended the Ben More Lodge as a good place to eat and drink, the food was only average but the entertainment was truly great, it was the best night of our holiday. There was live music from a couple of guys with guitars, they were great, we were so disappointed when they packed up and went home. The room was a decent size with a nice en-suite bathroom. The breakfast the following morning was the best of our holiday served by a delightfully friendly lady (sorry can't remember her name). Would definitely stay again next time I walk the WHW.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hikertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
89
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very nice guest house indeed - clean, well-appointed and run by really friendly people. We got lots of advice about where to eat in the evening, and the breakfast that was provided was excellent. I'd love to go again, and will do if I am in that part of Scotland again.

Room Tip: The two front dormer rooms are quite small so don't expect to take half a dozen suitcases up - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The bedrooms were very well decorated and maintained. The owners were so welcoming and cooked a great breakfast! If we ever revisit this part of the world we will have no hesitation to stay at Craigbank again. Thanks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheadle1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

While our recent whw-walk we arrived Craigbank after a 32-km-daywalk. Charlie cheered us up, the nice clean an wellsized room made us feel comfortable again. Luckyly there is a pub right beneath that b&b so we could rest for the next day. A real good breakfast set us up again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petramaxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We needed somewhere to stay overnight before moving on to the Isle of Mull. We found this b 'n' b on here and decided to book it. We stayed in the compact room which was clearly described on the website as being small. The room was actually lovely! It had a double bed, a stool, tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. It also had a small en suite but was perfect for what we needed it for! The room had a beautiful view of the mountains and was close to lots of pubs, so it was easy to find somewhere to eat. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! The host was very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommend this to anyone! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naughtytabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Charlie the host made us feel very welcome and the facilities catered for cyclists was excellent. Has drying facilities for gear and clothes and accommodation was good. We stayed in the Bunkhouse which has 2 sets of bunk beds. no frills but does the job. Breakfast isn't offered when staying in the bunk house but a packed lunch is provided which is good. Clean, friendly and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nothing much to say except truly fabulous, immaculately presented guest house, spotlessly clean, excellent value and the owner is friendly, informative and nothing is too much trouble, I defy anyone to find fault with this accommodation, thank you so very much Charlie and see you again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlRST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 11 in Crianlarich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 11 in Crianlarich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luib Hotel
Luib Hotel
#2 of 4 in Crianlarich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Orchy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Property: Craigbank Guest House
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing