We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scotland b and b - spotless and bright”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broeckel, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“scotland b and b - spotless and bright”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

comfy bed, perfect combination of room and bathroom. The host was so entertaining that my husband took forever to come up to our room.....yes, Charly - you almost ruined my honeymoon.....just kiddin´! Anyway, loved your b and b and the price was right too. We´ll be back! (guests from Germany and USA on Sept 14, 2013,

Room Tip: what pool and what Fitnessstudio?????? roomnumber does not matter in the highlands. it´s always qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
90
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for one night at the start of our holiday in Scotland and for two nights on the way back to Glasgow. The room was immaculate, overlooking the garden with its interesting birdlife. Breakfasts were delicious, both the cooked and the continental variety. Charlie had many helpful suggestions regarding places of interest, especially when we had our only really wet day and needed something under cover (we drove to Stirling and spent the day in the castle).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devizes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Crianlarich is located at the junction where the east/west A85 road from Perth joins the north/south A82 Glasgow to Fort William road, and where the train line divides for Oban to the west and Fort William to the north, so most people in Crianlarich are there en route to somewhere else. If you are in Crianlarich walking the West Highland Way, it should be because you are there to stay at Craigbank Guest House, in my view, one of the best B&B's of my whole walk along both the West Highland and Great Glen Way.

One of the reasons I like to walk is the places you stay and Craigbank is a great example of how good some B&B's can be. The en suite room and bed were excellent, Charlie is a fantastic host with a great sense of humour and ready rapport, and I would certainly recommend taking the short detour off the path to stay here rather than carry on the next 7 miles to Tyndrum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank merrellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first overnight stay of a seven night driving holiday around the west coast. The B&B was easy to find with good parking and right next door to a local pub. Charlie was very friendly and welcoming and offered plenty of advice about the area. The room was a good size and spotless. The only gripe (from my wife`s perspective) was that there was no full length mirror. Breakfast was hot, fresh and delicious. We would fully recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What a great location for exploring the area. Lovely rooms, fine host, plentiful breakfast and a pub just next door. Recommended. I was touring around on my motorbike,no worries about leaving it outside and very handy for the Green Welly. The ride up through Glencoe to Fort William is unbelievable. Reminded me of New Zealand.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tiger0684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed with 3 friends whilst walking the WHW. Room was very clean and comfortable. Charlie made us feel very welcome and enjoys a laugh! He was also very helpful with local information. It is very close to the local pub which is a bonus when you have been walking all day. Good tasty breakfast. Would highly recommend this relaxing Guest House and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A group of 4 friends stayed here for 1 night whilst walking the West Highland Way. The hospitality offered by our host Charlie was superb and his detailed knowledge of the area was made readily available on request. The rooms were generous in size and very clean, the breakfast was bountiful and well presented and the central location of the guesthouse within Crianlarich offered easy access to local facilities. Internet access was provided in a comfortable guest area. Craigbank is a superb base for exploring the area and is easily accessible to West Highland Way walkers. I would very happily recommend Craigbank and look forward to staying there again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crianlarich hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 11 in Crianlarich
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 11 in Crianlarich
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luib Hotel
Luib Hotel
#2 of 4 in Crianlarich
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
#3 of 4 in Crianlarich
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Property: Craigbank Guest House
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing