We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thank you, Charlie and Karen, for another great stay in your excellent b&b when we were in Crianlarich for some hill walking. As before, Charlie certainly did his best to ensure that our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to be back again next year.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kvs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a returning guest I would have to say Thank You to Charlie. He has continued to keep this a great B&B and will return again. The room is clean, comfortable and has everything in it that you would ever need. Charlie is a great character who is always on hand if needed. The breakfast is wonderful. You will not be dis appointed with this accommodation. My husband and I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaRodneyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

First impression of the room was that it was a bit small for a double, but it was well equipped and spotlessly clean. There wasn't a chair in the room although there is a residents lounge. The breakfast in the conservatory was excellent. Although the room overlooked the main road, there was little traffic noise during the night and the view of the mountains is spectacular.
For a small village, Crianlarich has three pubs. Charlie recommended the Ben More Lodge (a five minute walk away) which is a real walkers' pub with guest beers and live music. Well worth a viisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were a group of 11 friends that decided to take on the WHW. Because of an unfortunate injury i had to take the bus to the BnB. Thus i arrived well before noon. Charles did not have any problem with this ( as long as not the whole group is early, because they were still cleaning).

our impressions were extremely positive. very friendly reception, Charles immediately started to dry our clothes, very clean rooms with a high quality bathroom hand comfortable beds. Enough hot water available to have 11 people have an extensive shower. we were very impressed with the presence of electrical blankets for easing our sore muscles..

The breakfast was very tasty and sufficient.

concerning the road noise: i think you will only notice it if you normally live in a very quiet place. it was never disturbing at all.

The only remark i can make is of the low quality of the wireless signal. installing a booster so that it can also be accessed in the rooms would make it just very perfect for a place to stay. (e-mailing in the public room is fine, but sometimes it would be nice to have a private skype-session with the homefront. )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I, and our two dogs, stayed at Craigbank for 2 nights in May 2013, when we were going to a friend's wedding in the area. We had stayed before about two years prior and had a lovely time, so we leaped at the chance to book in here again for the wedding visit.

First things first, the cleanliness at this B&B is exceptional. Two years on and the bathroom still looked pristine (we stayed in the same room as on our previous visit). The decor is fresh and appealing, the welcome was warm and the breakfasts very tasty. We love the fact that the conservatory is the breakfast room. We both opted for the full cooked breakfast and were pleased that all the ingredients tasted fresh (not at all greasy) and that it wasn't just a massive plate of fried stodge! Portions were sensible but filling, and they'll bring you as much toast as you want, if that's your thing. There are also cereals, juices, and grapefruit which you can help yourself to.

But the main thing that makes me want to rave about this place is how our dogs were treated Now, I hasten to add that our two large (mastiff and labrador) dogs are very well behaved, and I don't want to encourage a wave of pesky four-legged friends to Craigbank! But Charlie really did go above and beyond our expectations.

I had emailed several weeks before our arrival to see if we could bring the dogs, and explained we would bring a large crate to make sure they didn't get hair all over the furniture. We were told it would be fine to bring them. Charlie made a big fuss of the dogs when we arrived and immediately offered to help out while we were out all day at the wedding. Our plan had been to pop back a couple of times between ceremony / drinks / dancing etc, but Charlie assured us it would be no trouble and that, if we left instructions, he would take care of them. And take care of them he did!

We were out from midday to 1am. When we returned the dogs seemed happy, and tired. At breakfast the next morning Charlie told us he had taken them out for two walks! We only asked for them to be fed and let out for a wee!

Also, I should mention... one or two reviews have said that the rooms at the front of the house are noisy, being on the main road. They are not! We have now spent a total of 4 nights at Craigbank in the downstairs room, right on the road, and did not hear the traffic once! There isn't even that much traffic anyway!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I am sure all are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Craigbank with our teenage daughter. The welcome was warm, food good and the standard of cleanliness second to none. We all had a peaceful nights sleep as all beds were spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the guesthouse was nice and quiet despite being full the night we were there. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Downstairs double particularly suitable for disabled people, I have suggested to my elderly parents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Craigbank Guest House. It was our first stop in Scotland and we were warmly welcomed by Charlie. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and served in a wonderful solarium. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 10 in Crianlarich
804 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suie Lodge Hotel
Suie Lodge Hotel
#5 of 10 in Crianlarich
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing