We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal for a short stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have visited this hotel a few times, sometimes just for a drink, at other times for overnight stays. We stayed in December 2013 for a céilidh. Great food and fantastic service from arrival to departure. the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a family room which was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the mountains as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Ben More
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for you kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    287
    141
    51
    34
See reviews for
151
450
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and the rooms were comfy and clean. The best part of our stay was the restaurant and the fantastic waiting staff. The food was well-portioned and delicious - the steak pie was a particular winner. The staff, Scott especially, were helpful, cheerful, attentive and a good laugh - it made the experience really memorable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Good Evening
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit . We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Warm & friendly hotel with comfortable rooms.
Public areas are pleasant with a computer available ( quite a find considering no phone signal available)
Food was excellent with a really varied menu.
Staff were pleasant & helpful.
In an excellent position for trips to Oban, Fort William , Mallaig & all stations in between.
Had a great time & can't wait to return

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Evening
Thank you for your kind review, the team and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have used the wee snug bar in this hotel a few times now...no, not for drinks (driving!) but for a snack ..usually a bowl of home made soup and a hot crusty olive roll. Always piping hot, delicious and reasonably priced. Staff are pleasant, friendly and discrete...achieving a good balance. The hotel itself has an impressive entrance hall with stone dogs leading in to a traditional yet cosy, comfortable lounge area...flagstone floors. There's a more formal restaurant where we ate when walking the West Highland Way ...delicious food there too... and there is another eating area ...I suspect for functions and weddings. Toilets...immaculate. Great wee stopover or meeting place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Evening
Thank you for your kind review, the team and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights in hotel. Room clean and relaxing and a good hotel as a base to explore the area. Food in restaurant very good and nightly set dinner menu was excellent value. Thanks to Colin the barman, waiter, log gatherer and fire stocker for being so friendly. Would definitely recommend for a short break.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to superior room and it was lovely decor and size good with very comfortable king s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feeLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Evening
Thank you for your kind review, the team and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Ideally situated for a one day drive up from Devon before going on to the Highlands. Three of us and two dogs were made to feel very welcome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We could eat in the bar (the meal was excellent) with the dogs which was great as we didn't want to put them back in the car after a nine hour drive. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Good Morning

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. The Team are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves.
We hope to see you all again soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked this break on the "Classic Britain" website. "2Nights DBB, 3rd Night B&B Free". We were so impressed when we arrived there, that, we asked for a 4th night, which they were happy with, for a mere £29.50.
We had the two dogs with us, £5 per night for each of the dogs(which was half the asking price at other locations).
The dogs were allowed to go anywhere except the dining rooms.
The staff were incredibly friendly, and, loved the dogs. On entering the hotel there are two Stone Labradors, and, we brought a real one!!
I can't say enough about the restaurant, and, the incredible food that they serve there.
We'll definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Good Morning

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. The Team are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves.
We hope to see you all again soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
13.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
455 reviews
15.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
23.7 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
406 reviews
20.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel

Property: Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish hotel near Glencoe and Loch Lomond. Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel is an award winning, comfortable and well-appointed 36 bedroom, 3-star hotel in Scotland and is uniquely located within easy reach of Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Loch Tay & Killin and Oban & the Western Isles.Built in Victorian times, this independently owned Scottish hotel offers year round special breaks and is a perfect venue for meetings and functions and wedding receptions in Scotland.Wining & dining in our Scottish bar & restaurant. We are pleased to offer dining all day within Highland Lounge which has been awarded an AA rosette, and in our public bar we stock a wide selection of beers, carefully selected wines and award-winning Single Malt Whiskies from traditional Scottish distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Crianlarich
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing