We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
799
481
145
48
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
481
145
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesburgerhaggisloch lomondwest highland waythe pubaber cottagecullen skinkfish and chipsmain buildingconic hilllovely roombar areagreat foodbuffet styleopen firesuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in March. Excellent location for those seeking outdoor activities around Loch Lomond. Food and general hospitality was personal and first rate. The rooms are comfortably simple with everything you would want for a base to explore from. In terms of VFM it was exceptional with 2 nights B&B for the price of 1. Brews its own beer and cider which was great. The atmosphere in the bar and restaurant was great with a roaring fire to keep the outside chills away. Many thanks for a great couple of nights.

Room Tip: Some have bigger space and outside sitting area. Make sure you eat in restaurant in evening.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjackie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here in a Superior room in one of the cottages, with a view of the Loch. Room was of good size, with comfortable King size bed, bathroom with nice big shower cubicle. We went B & B but also had dinner there both nights. Dinner menu had good vegetarian choices, staff were efficient & friendly. Bar area is lovely with a large wood burning fireplace, which was much appreciated given that the weather was cold & wet. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedgelopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been here a few times and it's never failed to impress me. I have never stayed there but I have had many good meals and quite a few good pints. Its not fancy or posh but it is a good honest proper pub with great food. The bar area is great and is a very welcome sight after a long walk in the cold. The staff are very friendly and the whole place just feels very homely. The Arctic Char is a must try for fish lovers and they of course have a good whisky selection to pick from. I will continue to go back whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMcK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Managed to get this on an itson deal. It was wonderful. From the stay in the cottage to the food! I would highly recommend a visit. The walking is superb, the weather helped there, and the inn is magnificent. Built from recycled material I believe. Has to be tried to be believed. GO!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

the oak tree is a collection of restaurant, bar hotel and cottages right next to loch lomond. I have stayed there several times and always have praise for the service, the food and the accomodation is always immaculate and constantly updated to ultra modern standards. the arctic char fish they have is a speciality and the breakfasts are a hearty start to the day. I highly reccomend it to anyone

Room Tip: James cottage has a wonderful view from the superior room(and it is superior) it is a great treat for a romantic getaway
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capnmorganalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews