We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
142
36
24
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
36
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerhot tub was greatdiamond lodgelocal pubdownstairs bathroomloch lomondself cateringlittle thingsthe sofa bedour honeymoonwashing machinetotal relaxationuninterrupted viewssmall cafelodge numberkitchen utensilson arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a lovely time at the self catering lodge in Balmaha, but don't think it has the finishing touches that would make it 5 star. The sofa bed was adequate for our 2 young children to share, but don't think it would work for 2 adults (although we were offered another mattress for it which we declined). The property is clean and the hot tub was great, but best fit for 4 people not 6. Beach however was not great due to the sticks washed up on shore. Going down to the beaches past the water bus pick up point was a far better option although was a 15-20min walk away. We used the property as a base to travel from and explore the area and other lochs as not all that much to do in the immediate area after a day or so, which makes a car essential to do this properly although cruises and water us do make access to other areas around the loch possible. Oak Tree Inn was great as was walking up Conic Hill which are both within close proximity. Staff onside were always friendly and very responsive to requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have just spent 5-nights at Waterfront and wasn’t disappointed. Is it 5 stars? It’s not a 5 star hotel, as I have stayed in one. Is it a 5 star lodge? Most likely, I have stayed in a number of self-catering properties that are rated as 4 star and they aren’t a patch on Waterfront. So for self-catering holidays then it’s right up there. The furnishings and fittings are of a high standard, comparable with a Hilton or Sheraton, it was very clean and tidy and the grounds very well kept, there was little to really fault with the site. Everyone mentions the flaky Wi-Fi and given its remote location I think that the owners will have to be radical to fix that one, but this shouldn’t detract from the holiday, unless you really need to access your email.

We took the dog with us, who loved it and the owners had no qualms about her, in fact that were at least 2 others when we were there, no noise or issues. There was very little dog mess evident on the site but a 'poo-bin' would be nice, as we bagged ours up and took it into the local village to dispose of most of it

If you’re after a relaxing peaceful holiday in great surroundings then you won’t be disappointed but nightlife is limited, its quiet, although there are some nice restaurants in the area. As a treat I would definitely recommend the ‘Chef in the Lodge’; the chef Peter, is fantastic and worth treating yourself, an excellent chef…and he cleans up afterwards

Room Tip: Most rooms look out over the Loch, and all are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are taking up your suggestion and purchasing a doggy bin. Wifi is always available in Lodge Reception if not always connected in the lodge. The Chef is called Robin :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a relaxing 4 nights in the Brodick Chalet. The accommodation is lovely, just like the photos on the website. Everything is provided for a comfortable and enjoyable stay (apart from the food and drink...obviously!). Towels, bed linen, kitchen utensils, scented toiletries and even the dishwasher tablets are provided. The mattress was really comfortable and we slept well. We particularly enjoyed the peaceful environment and the chance to organise and control our own holiday. The nearby pub and village shop are really handy and offer good choice.
Needless to say, the view from the hot tub is fab too. We saw deer.
The only downside is the price. We are unable to access the offers due to work commitments. We would have liked to have stayed longer but couldn't justify the cost.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Littlerattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

No, lodges - yes. Bed comfort - 5, 5/10, indented and firm. The novelty sauna shower did not function correctly. A number of items were tardy, missing or broken. That said, replacements were relatively swift. Be aware that the hot tub water for new guests is not fresh although strong chemicals are administered. More could be done on location for guests but the location is central with great walks nearby. The local pub, just down the road, offers good food with a small yet conveniently stocked store.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your feed back. We are sorry that you had some niggles that detracted from your stay but happy these were sorted for you quickly by our staff. The mattresses are top hotel quality and most of our guests find them extremely comfortable. The hot tubs are checked and cleaned daily and chemicals administered according to guidelines form the suppliers just like swimming pools and spa pools in leisure clubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

An extremely enjoyable return visit. We recommend the diamond lodges; the sauna and hot tub and welcome facilities after being out all day. Good facilities and good location. Strongly recommend a fishing lesson with John, fabulous fun and you may catch something to cook for your supper!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinejframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews