We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with a view of Loch Loman”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balmaha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Passfoot Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balmaha
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived later than planned and were warmly welcomed in this charming cottage. Excellent breakfast and everything cozy and comfortable. It was 9pm and we still had not had supper and our hosts called to a nearby pub asking them to keep the kitchen open for us. Overall fantastic (and too short!) experience! Lovely view of the Loch from the cottage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyinChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very nice people and an excellent breakfast. We had a double room and there was an extra bed so I guess you could have been three! The en suite bathroom is small but perfectly formed. Handy for the West Highland Way and for a walk up Ben Lomond or a trip on the Loch. If you must watch TV, you'll need to sit in the separate sitting room/breakfast room (view of the Loch). Don't forget insect repellent for the midges.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SXDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very welcoming and beautiful B+B situated in excellent location. Rooms equipped with a beautiful bathroom. Delicious breakfast. We felt well taken care!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just came back from our trip in Scotland and wanted to just write few reviews.
We stayed at the Passfoot only one night...we could have easily spent there a week as the place is set in a great location. The quality of the room is excellent, the breakfast is great and the location is superb. The owner is very friendly and helpful, always there when needed.
Highly recommended...I will be back when in Scotland again..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vassallo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellent accommodation and hosts in a delightful loch-side setting - with breakfast to the same high standard as the rest of the stay. We were sorry to have to leave. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very comfortable b&b in excellent location right on Loch Lomond. The rooms have been fully redecorated for the 2012 season to include ensuite showerooms which have been decorated to a high standard and are very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and Betty went out of her way to make sure we were happy. Highly recommend a stay at Passfoot B&B, which is ideally located for those walking the West Highlands Way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a lovely B & B - Betty was so welcoming and helpful and her breakfasts were lovely - the only time we were offered smoked haddock which we all enjoyed. It was great to sit in her lovely garden overlooking the loch on the only fine day we had for the walk. The lounge was very comfortable and made a great place to relax. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmaha
5.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.9 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passfoot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passfoot Bed & Breakfast

Address: Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balmaha
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Passfoot Bed & Breakfast Balmaha, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing