We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balmaha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Passfoot Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balmaha
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just came back from our trip in Scotland and wanted to just write few reviews.
We stayed at the Passfoot only one night...we could have easily spent there a week as the place is set in a great location. The quality of the room is excellent, the breakfast is great and the location is superb. The owner is very friendly and helpful, always there when needed.
Highly recommended...I will be back when in Scotland again..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vassallo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Passfoot Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellent accommodation and hosts in a delightful loch-side setting - with breakfast to the same high standard as the rest of the stay. We were sorry to have to leave. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very comfortable b&b in excellent location right on Loch Lomond. The rooms have been fully redecorated for the 2012 season to include ensuite showerooms which have been decorated to a high standard and are very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and Betty went out of her way to make sure we were happy. Highly recommend a stay at Passfoot B&B, which is ideally located for those walking the West Highlands Way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a lovely B & B - Betty was so welcoming and helpful and her breakfasts were lovely - the only time we were offered smoked haddock which we all enjoyed. It was great to sit in her lovely garden overlooking the loch on the only fine day we had for the walk. The lounge was very comfortable and made a great place to relax. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a lovely B and B, the rooms are clean and the location is excellent with a lovely view of the Loch. The proprieter could not be more helpful! Breakfast was lovely and due to it being a small B&B it had a warm, cosy and personal feel to our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Single night stop as part of a walking trip. The good vibes started before we even arrived as I received a post card of the cottage as means of confirmation of our booking - made from a watercolour painted by the owner Betty. Lovely lady, friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy and afforded a good nights sleep. Very good breakfast in the morning where Betty introduced us to the other two guests - a most civilised way to start the day.
I didnt rate this B & B as excellent purely due to the shared bathroom but as it was right between the only two rooms it was not really an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crossman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Ideal stopover for the west highland way. Comfortable B&B with lovely lakeside garden. Close to pub with good food for evening meal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueHodgson1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmaha
5.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.9 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passfoot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passfoot Bed & Breakfast

Address: Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balmaha
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Passfoot Bed & Breakfast Balmaha, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing