We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tea and scone”
Review of Cafe Zest

Cafe Zest
Ranked #16 of 25 Restaurants in Balloch
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tea and scone”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I found the tea and scone to be a great hit! the scone was really fresh and went well with clotted cream and jam. it can be pricey here though. Great views of Loch Lomond

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dokiijick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    19
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for a cuppa while shopping”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited here last week with my sister for afternoon tea while shopping at Loch Lomond Shores. The cafe itself is a basic store tearoom but the views over the loch make it that bit special. Our refreshments were acceptable and the cake that went with them very tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's ok!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice day, nice view, grub ok!
Service great.

Dog friendly, outside seating area.

Company was fabulous.


  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavinawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ok for tea and a sweet, but not for full meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice tearoom, with gorgeous views of Loch Lomond. Nice selection of pastries and cakes, but hot food always looks like it has been in the warming tray forever. I had the soup, which was fine, but everything is a bit pricey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Meal with a View”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

During a Charity Fund Raising day I was able to take a lunch break and took the chance to have a cooked meal instead of my usual cup of tea. The Duty manager Alex was busy as usual but we still had a quick chat, I then ordered my meal of Scampi, Chips & Salad with a cup of Tea & went sat looking out over Drumkinnon Bay with the panorama of Loch Lomond spread out beyond.
The meal arrived in less than five minutes piping hot & was superb. Good Food, Good Prices Excellent Staff & Good View, what more can you ask for ?.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zest also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Cafe Zest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing