We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Day Out”

Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$16.51*
and up
SEA LIFE Loch Lomond General Admission
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Balloch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SEA LIFE Loch Lomond Aquarium is just 30 minutes from Glasgow, situated on the stunning Loch Lomond Shores. Explore an amazing underwater world and take a fascinating journey from the Loch Lomond shores to the ocean depths through 7 themed zones, including our Tropical Ocean Tunnel. Get up close to over 1500 creatures, including the largest collection of Sharks in Scotland, our playful family of Otters and super-friendly Cow Nose Rays. Find out how it feels to touch a starfish and other creatures living in our interactive rockpool then head to our Observation Deck for unrivalled views of Loch Lomond, or relax in our welcoming coffee shop. With fun talks, animal feeds, special events and our quiz trail, there's plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Loch Lomond. We are open 7 days a week 10am-5pm (last admission at 4pm).
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went here a few days ago with Daughter and Grandaughter and must say had a really good day. Price £23 for a whole day ticket wasn't too bad and the Centre itself was really good . The wee lassie who was the guide really knew what she was talking about and she even let the kids who were there touch some of the fish , like the star fish and the crabs . Even on a cold January day the views are to die for and the cafe we were in not too expensive . Would have been better if the Maid o the Loch was up and running tho . Grandaughter enjoyed her wee day tho and for a 2 year old the Centre was just nice and the guide spoke just long enough for her ( and us ) not too be bored . All in all a good day out .

Thank klaza-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigConnor, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comment and for taking the time to write it for us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you got to experience our hands on rockpool! We hope you will come back and see us again and remember that you can save money by booking your tickets online or by using one of our promotional partners. There is work being done on The Maid of The Loch so maybe one day she will be up and running again for you when you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 598 of 821 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here today to do somethin different as my 2 yr been going mental at the bad weather. Apon arrival the views are stunning. The aquarium was easily located and on entry the staff were very informative and helpfull. We enjoyed the talks and my child got to touch some of the sealife which qent down a treat and the lady doing the talks was really friendly and knowlledgable . Its not to big which was gd as my girl gets bored quick but plenty to see and do would recommed to anyone. Will be back soon with hubby x

Thank heza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigConnor, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely positive comment. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Our staff really love what they do and it is really rewarding to hear that this is being appreciated. It is lovely to hear that you will be coming back soon and make sure you take advantage of one of our special offers out there to save you money on your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

the pprice to get in was resonable. there was a lot going on inside for the kids. it was very interesting .lots of different species of fish to see.

Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigConnor, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely positive comment and for taking the time to write it. It is always lovely to hear that people have enjoyed their visit with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It's quite a small aquarium but still lots to see, from otters to rays, sharks jellyfish and sea horses! Staff friendly and you can touch certain sea life as well. great view of the loch with a viewing station on the top floor.

Thank Mellymoo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigConnor, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are really happy you enjoyed your visit with us and that you got to experience our rockpool. I hope you got a lovely day for your visit to the lookout and the fantastic views of Loch Lomond. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I went to the sea life aquarium for a nice place to go as there has been really bad weather. It is a nice little place. The Otters are charmin. We would recomend being there when they get fed. Worth a look. You can get your tickets a lot cheaper (about half the price) if you go to the tourist info centre next to Ballock station

1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigConnor, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are delighted that you got to see our beautiful otters during your visit, they really are something special. We have lots of promotions out there for you to get savings on your entry so it is really great that you took advantage of our partnership with Balloch TIC. We hope you will visit us again soon and maybe the weather will be better for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing