We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, and cozy environment ”

The Boat House at Cameron House
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Balloch
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here on last night of our holiday, it's not well sign posted from the road but once you find it , it's a real treat. Location by the water, interior well thought out, service great and food was fab, especially the mussels. The cocktails weren't bad either. Reasonably priced for the quality. Well worth a visit, but would imagine in peak season you'd need to book.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank iamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CameronHouseLL, Manager at The Boat House at Cameron House, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to look into our existing sign posts and see how we can improve- we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It is great to learn you enjoyed the Boathouse and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

We booked online for a table of 4 in midweek, being visitors to the area on holiday. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere, service, and food were all great. We had an amazing meal, served by very attentive staff. Would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mallane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CameronHouseLL, Manager at The Boat House at Cameron House, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

It is fantastic to learn that you had a wonder visit to The Boathouse- thank you for posting a review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

While waiting for our lodge keys we stopped in for a drink at the Boat House. We enjoyed a bottle of prosecco while listening to live music. The two piece band were fantastic and made for a chilled Sunday afternoon. This was an amazing start to a fantastic weeks stay. We also visited for dinner on Friday night , there was eight of us, some of us opting for the 2 course special and others the A la carte. The food was delicious service was 1st class. Through out our stay we popped in for coffee and cocktails and can honestly say the staff were friendly and welcoming and the place had a real homely vibe. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CameronHouseLL, Manager at The Boat House at Cameron House, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is wonderful to read that your week got off to a great start due to your Boathouse experience and your visit for dinner was equally as enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This was without a doubt the worst afternoon tea we have ever had. There were no sandwiches, only stale, tasteless rolls, dry and inedible...the cakes were bland, the scones were very basic. This was meant to be a nice treat for our parents, I was mortified. We had previously had afternoon tea in the main hotel, which was beautiful, this was anything but.

Date of visit: September 2018
5  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We ate fish and chips here, delicious. Preceded by a duck terrine with apricot and chutney. Closed with various types of ice cream. Also very nice. The wine donated was also tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Theov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat House at Cameron House also viewed

Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to The Boat House at Cameron House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing